You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

The Night Joe Worked Our Asses Off and Almost Had Us Killed
July 25, 2001 - 10:13 p.m.

Today work was hell. It was my first bad day this summer, so I don't really wanna go over it. In short, we had 4 kids use bad language, two kids were suspended, and two got in a fight (punching). It was not fun.

My evening made up for it though. Jenny, Clau, and I went to the mall with intentions of bugging Joe at work. Clau also wanted to buy a game boy advance. We visited Joe for a bit and shopped around. I got a bunch of candy that would last most people a week. I think it'll last me two days at the most. I also found three shirts I want at Hot Topic. I gotta talk that out with the mom though. After we finished shopping, we returned to Prints Plus cuz we wanted to help Joe take out the garbage. It's fun going through 3 hallways to do it!

...Or so we thought.

The store had a billion of these pipe-type metal thingies that weren't too heavy, but my muscles will be hurting tomorrow. We used a dolly, a garbage can, and carried some ourselves, and it still took two trips through all three hallways. We worked our asses off, and I bet Joe won't even give us any money for it! That took about a half hour. Once we were done, we asked Joe if there was a back hallway to get to Target where I was parked. He said he'd show us how since he thought the Target gate to the mall would be closed by then. Jenny thought it would be open, but we decided to go the back way just in case, so we wouldn't hafta walk back. Well, this "back way" turned out to lead us outside. Joe was like, "Just go around that corner and you'll be at the Target parking lot," and left to find his mom. Well, around the corner was the JC Penny parking lot, which is rather large, THEN the Target parking lot. We had to walk a good distance at 9:30 at night.. three innocent 17 year old girls armed with only purses and bags of candy. We were kinda on edge.. especially since I had heard about rapes that happened in the JC Penny parking lot. Damn Joe. We coulda just gone through the mall, but nooooooooo. We had to almost get ourselves killed!

It's ok, we're with Prints Plus!

Grab, Twist, and Pull. YOU HEAR THAT?!?!?!

That concludes the adventures of bored Newark teenagers for today. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.