You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Five Days and Ten Pages
December 14, 2002 - 6:56 p.m.

I am so sick of DC food. When the Mexican food booth isn't open, there is seriously nothing good to eat. I used to be able to eat the salad, but I just got some, and I couldn't stomach it. Eating it made me no longer feel hungry, but not in a good way. I can't wait to go home and eat home cooked food. I feel bad about all the times I went out to eat with my friends when I coulda had a home cooked meal. I'd give anything for home cooked food right now. Ugh. Get me out of here! When break starts, I won't hafta have DC for five and a half weeks (not that I went to a calendar and figured out how many weeks I get off or anything.. but I did.)

Today was somewhat successful. I spent a great deal of time on my STUPID powerpoint. I couldn't get it to not cut me off on certain slides, so I just said what the hell and turned it in with my voice cut off a few times. I don't think three cut off slides will affect my grade very much. I also wrote one more annotation. That means I have two more. The only problem is I need two more sources.. hehe. They hafta be websites, and on citations for websites you hafta put the date retrieved, so she's gonna know I procrastinated, but oh fucking well. I still did my work, right? That's what matters. I better bullshit a masterpiece...

Yesterday I took the first online quiz for ASL, and I got 30% on it. Haha. This could hafta do with the fact that I haven't watched the video the quiz is based on, and I never will. Again, I doubt this can effect my grade too much, but I did have her clear my score so I could take it again. We're given 2 hours to take it, so I'm gonna look up the answers online. Hey, she said it's open book/open note, so that means open web too, right? hehe. Ok, I'm a cheater. So what? I've already taken the damn class, and I shouldn't even be in it. Grrrr.

I hate this weather. It's windy and rainy and poopy. Yes, poopy. It does make it feel a little more like Christmas, but I find it hard to feel like Christmas when I have so much shit to do. Ugh. The weather makes me wanna curl up in a ball on the couch with a blanket wrapped around me and watch movies with the tv and the Christmas tree lights lighting the room. But instead I'm trying to motivate myself to write a ten page research paper. I just keep reminding myself I'll be free in five days. Chances are I'll get home and be bored shitless, and I've built it up in my head for nothing, but at least I can lock myself in my room and sing.

Meh.

I'm gonna take the fricken online quiz now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.