You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Pointless Math
February 8, 2001 - 5:39:16 PM

Yay! Is anyone else excited about the whole change-of-profiles thing on diaryland? Well, I know I am. Perhaps that's just cuz I'm diary-obsessed. I'm not as bad as I used to be though. I'd be talking to someone on aol and look at their profile every time we'd have a conversation. Now I just do it about once a week :o) My only complaint is that we had to choose only five movies and five artists (music). It took me forever to narrow down my favorites so you could still get a taste of what I listen to. I don't think I succeeded cuz I put mainly female artists when I listen to more than just them (contrary to popular belief).

So today wasn't all that bad. I could actually follow along in math which was a nice change of pace. I felt kinda bad though cuz Mr. Paula was saying too many people were getting zeros on hw assignments. Oops. I'm trying my best to understand this crap! I just don't have a math mind. It's not logical to me. I mean, I know it's the classic student question to ask but, when will we ever use this shit in real life?! I've realized that ever since algebra, nothing relates to everyday life. I mean, they have the cute little word problems, but they're not realistic. And if they are, they're very rare. Cuz I know I'm standing in Yemen every day wondering the number of degrees I am from the equator and the north pole. WTF?! Whatever happened to good ol' "John has 2 apples. Beth takes an apple from John. How many apples does John now have?" Math is pointless, pointless, and one more time for effect.... POINTLESS!!!

ASL was ok. Mrs. Lyons was back, yay! We started planning the Silent Night thingy.. kinda. I'm on the food committee. That should be easy. At least we don't hafta sign a buncha crap in front of everyone who's there. Mrs. Lyons was teaching us how to talk to a person using a TTY through an operator. Interesting stuff. Go Ahead. Stop Key.

Mrs. Lyons played a really mean trick on me! We were looking at our grades for the semester, and she was like, "Oh, you have a C. Lately your facial expressions haven't been as good as usual and you've been missing a few assignments." I was like, "What?! What assignments??" And she was like, "Haha, just kidding.. you have an A." Gave me a fricken heart attack! I already have a C in math. A C in sign language would ruin my gpa.

During lunch we went to the club lip sync contest. It was stupid. None of the acts were good besides the one Chords did, which was the exact same thing they did at the winter concert, except they weren't singing. How original. Of course theirs would be choreographed and crap when they're a choir! I think they had an unfair advantage. Plus, I really don't enjoy having You are the Light of the World stuck in my head for extended periods of time.

Art was fun. We got to draw objects. I drew a paint brush. I'm too much of a perfectionist. I wasn't even half-way through when everyone else at my table was finished. This would be ok if my drawing didn't SUCK! Oh well.

Work was boring. For some reason shredding takes all my energy. I have no idea why. You're just sitting there feeding papers into a machine. I also hate how the paper makes my hands all dry. Ugh! Then when I started answering the phone I had to do two days' worth of newspaper clippings AND staple a buncha papers together. BORING! I still managed to go online and check my mail before I had to leave though :o)

Ooooo... guess what?! I don't have any hw! It's a small miracle. Mr. Paula went over the bell today, and he didn't have time to give us an assignment so he said we could have the night off. Glory, glory, hallelujah!

Tomorrow's Friday. Yay! Three-day weekend, here I come!

Well, I don't have much else to say, so I'm gonna go. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.