You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

One Month
February 7, 2001 - 6:06:00 PM

Whoa.. Diaryland totally changed the format. Scary shit. This will take some adapting. I like the color, but it will be hard to adjust to. The old format was home!

So it's the seventh.. you know what that means! One month and I'm 17! Woo woo! I'm gonna be OLD! I still don't know what I wanna do for my birthday. My mom said she doesn't wanna throw a party cuz we just threw one for my dad. Well what else am I gonna do? It's not like I can go to Chuck E. Cheese or something. I'm gonna be 17. I took my friends to see a movie for my 15th birthday, so it's like.. what else can I do? Hmmm. Claudia said road trip. AMEN! Idaho here we come! (I wish.)

Today was ok. Choir was fun. History was a blast. We hardly got any work done cuz we got in a big political discussion again.. one I enjoyed thoroughly. It was about how stupid people are in high school. It was great.

Ms. Huerta keeps threatening to throw us outta the buildings at lunch, but they haven't yet. They said we should enjoy the "nice Spring weather." Uh, it's Winter. Get your seasons straight. Anycrap, it's been really cold and windy lately, so they haven't driven us out yet. Jenny and I decided we're gonna bring beach towels to school for when they do cuz yesterday they randomly set up these palm trees on campus with sand surrounding them. wtf? Is this Hawaii or the bay area? Yeah, so we're gonna have a beach party next to the new palm trees when they make us leave the 400 building.

English was ok. We had to write essays (ick), but I was doing some good bsing today, so it was ok. I was pulling these random big words outta my ass, and I was like whoa.. sweet. Where did that come from? Hehe. We were only doing a class discussion for like 20 mins and I made eye contact thirteen times! Geeeeeeeeeeeeez! Not that I counted or anything.... :::blushes:::

After school, Claudia and I planned to go to Mr. Paula's, but there were too many people there (from easier classes.. like they need the help as much as we do! Ok, that was snobby) so we went to my house. She helped a lot. Yay! This weekend I getta catch up with all my assignments. That should be fun. It's a three-day weekend though, so it's ok. We might go rollerblading at the skating rink in Milpitas. Laura wants to go too, and she's not gonna be back from Disneyland till Sunday, so we're gonna go on Monday if we go. We might go to Berkeley or San Francisco some other day. Yup, those are the tentative plans for the weekend.

Today I got Jeremy's letter while finishing my math hw. That brightened my day :o) Then when I signed on he was online (hell froze over again). He wasn't on for long though.

I've been in kinda a daze for a few hours. I dunno why. It's weird. I'm only half here. I kept missing things my mom was saying to me and she was getting pissed at me. Oh well. Dance class will do me good. It always either perks me up or brings me way down cuz everyone's so damn happy and I'm not. Hopefully tonight will result in the former. I don't like going to dance class when I'm on the rag, but I didn't go last week, so I really should. At least it's not like my period just started and I'm a red waterfall or something.

Tomorrow I have ASL and hopefully Mrs. Lyons will be back. That sub was soooooo annoying. I'm kinda afraid of what she's gonna have us do when she gets back, though. We're supposed to host this big "Silent Night" thing for all these other schools that have ASL at them at the end of February. We've hardly started planning it at all. Now that Mrs. Lyons wasn't there for a week, we really hafta bust our butts. It should be interesting. Now that Laura's going to Disneyland, she won't be in class :o( There goes some of my entertainment. Oh, but that means I getta sit next to Jason.. :o)

BACK THE TRUCK UP!!!

Ok, I think I've typed enough now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.