You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Pierced Again!
November 10, 2002 - 12:11 a.m.

Howdy. I'm at home. It's good to be home. Kinda odd, but good. I felt strangely nostalgic driving into Newark yesterday, and I dunno if I like this feeling too much. I have this feeling that I don't belong anywhere. Newark is my past, not where I belong. I don't belong in Monterey cuz I can't find my niche. I'm still not comfortable there. Where does that put me? I already feel kinda left out in Newark, and if that's started already, it will just get worse. The longer I'm away, the longer I won't belong. Granted, I don't wanna stay in Newark. It's just hard knowing you don't feel comfortable anywhere.

I saw the play last night. It was, of course, mediocre. That's the way the plays at the high school always are. There were tons of media there though, and tons of people who don't live in Newark. I wasn't used to that. It was really weird. I guess that added to the whole Newark's-changed-since-I've-been-gone thing. I didn't realize how much the murder affected everyone till I saw the play and the question and answers thing afterwards. Everything in my life just seems surreal lately.

I'm starting to think my emotional bout last week wasn't just period related. I feel like crying right now too, and my period's over. Maybe I'm just depressed. Maybe Jenny's right and I should go see a counselor at our school. I dunno.

Today Jennifa and I went to Berkeley and I got pierced again. This time I got my right eyebrow done and my navel. Man, people say navel piercings hardly hurt, but this thing has been causing me more pain than my eyebrow piercings ever did. The guy pierced it crooked, and I'm thinking maybe that's affected how much it hurts. It seems like there should be more room for the piercing to move around than there is. I was wearing the wrong pants today, and they kept digging into the piercing. Not a good idea. I'm sure it'll get better over time and I'm just worrying needlessly, but it's annoying when you spend $96 on a whole lotta pain. Jennifer and I had a lot of fun though. She had never been to Berkeley before, so she enjoyed all the bums and random stores and what not. I bought a shirt with a kitty on it for $5, and she bought some stuff too. It was a good trip.

For dinner my mom and I went to my aunt's house, and we went out to eat. It was yummy. My aunt knew the manager at the restaurant we went to, so we got two free desserts. That was purdy cool. My aunt asked me a buncha questions about Charlie and school. Oy vey.

I have too much work to do when I go back to school. I wish this weekend would last a lot longer. I wish I could just put my life on hold for awhile, except for the part where I see Charlie. I wish I was anywhere in my life than where I am now. I just wanna be happy, and one person can't make you happy all the time, especially when that person lives a few hundred miles away. I need a change but I don't know what change to make.

Why does writing in my diary always make me wanna cry now? I guess when I actually reflect on my life I realize how much it sucks right now.

I just wanna be happy.

Time to snack. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.