You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Guiltily Bored
November 10, 2002 - 9:12 p.m.

Ah.. boredom. It's so familiar, yet unnecessary. There's so much I could be doing right now, but I can't do it here. I wanna wait till I get to school to do my research cuz the 56k would make it take so much longer than necessary. Tomorrow we have a presentation in proseminar, but I can't write my essay about our ULR cuz I haven't spoken to my group to decide which ULR we're doing. So I'm sitting here doing nothing, yet feeling guilty for doing nothing, even though I can't do anything.

My belly button hurts like a bitch while sitting up, but it's boring laying down and watching my mom's soaps with her. Ouch.

Have you ever had that friend who expects your world to stop when he's upset and expects you to be extremely excited for him when he's happy? Don't you just feel bombarded, especially when your emotions don't coincide with his? Don't you wonder why he never asks how you feel or what's going on in your life or if you mind the pressure to feel the way he wants you to feel about his situation? It's not that I don't care, I just don't care in such an abundance, and I like to be cared about too. I really hope I'm not like that friend.

I really don't wanna go back to hell, I mean school tomorrow. I'll be home again in two weeks cuz Jeremy's coming to visit, but ugh. These two weeks are gonna be full of research and writing and other non-fun stuff. Then the next week is Thanksgiving :o) For some reason, I've made Thanksgiving out to be the end-all week. I don't imagine much after that. It's kinda like when I imagined graduation as the end-all of school. And now here I am bogged down with endless busy work. :::sigh::: It never ends.

At least everything is kinda falling into place. I have plans. I know what I'm looking forward to. I'm starting to get along well with my roommates. Not that we didn't get along before, but we've been talking more lately. I've been more outgoing. Maybe I'll actually gain some friends soon. Then again maybe hell will freeze over. Who knows... I heard El Nino's back. You never know what comes with El Nino.

What the fuck am I talking about?

Does anyone know of a good college where ASL might be offered and the weather is something I can handle and it's not too expensive and there aren't too many transfer requirements and people don't party too terribly much (although you get that at any school) and where I can be happy? Please let me know. I would be extremely in debt to you.

This entry didn't make me wanna cry. Yay! Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.