You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

A Healed Belly Button Armed with Pepper Spray
April 23, 2003 - 11:40 a.m.

Heddo. A happy belated Earth Day to you. Oh, and today is Monica's birthday. I doubt she reads this anymore, but just in case, happy birthday to Monica.

I haven't written in awhile. At first it was because I liked the entry I had up and wasn't ready to cover it. Then I got all depressed yesterday, and this diary does not need another depressing entry. Writing depressing entries just makes me cry more anyway. I got it out in other ways. But yeah, in a nutshell, I feel like I'm starting over again as far as getting over Charlie goes. Every new revelation makes for more pain, and I'd really just rather find everything out and get it over with. Boys are confusing.

Yesterday in my self defense class we had a cop come and teach us about pepper spray. It was purdy cool. I got to taste pepper spray. It's really really hot. Really. It is... really really. We also got to practice shooting fake pepper spray (water). We're gonna get certificates that say we were trained in using pepper spray. So yeah, back off bitch. It might help if I went out and bought some though. Is it just me or does every other sentence in this paragraph end with pepper spray?

Monday night Jenny and I were bored, so we went on yet another spur-of-the-moment trip to Salinas. We spent a significant amount of time in Hot Topic looking for buttons. Jenny bought one, but I didn't buy any. I'm too picky about my buttons. After we walked through the mall for awhile, we went to Target across the street. I tried on bras, which I haven't done since I was like a sophomore in high school. God I hate trying on bras. Now I remember why I never do it. My boobs are too big for one cup size and too small for another. They should really make half cup sizes. It would be very beneficial for weird-boobed people like myself. Anypoo, I didn't actually buy any, but I did use the giftcard Jenny's mom gave me to buy the Dashboard Confessional Unplugged cd. I listened to it that night (it made me cry.. no more Dashboard while I'm getting over Charlie! No more!), and I was kinda disappointed. The people in the audience sing through purdy much the whole damn thing. I bought the cd to hear Chris Carrabba sing, not all his groupies! And he stops singing at the best parts of songs too, just so the crowd can sing. There're a couple of songs that the audience didn't know, so it was actually him singing by himself, and near the end they stopped singing as loud. Probably because, y'know, they aren't recording artists. So yeah, THAT was refreshing. Overall, though, I wouldn't recommend buying it unless you wanna hear Dashboard songs in choir version.

Oooo.. I loaded some digicam pictures last night. Somehow I got the brilliant idea to take a picture of the inside of a sweetarts box. I think it looks somewhat cool. Here it is. Also, here's a funny picture of my dad and me from my grandma's 80th birthday celebration. The look on my face is a classic Laura expression. The look on my dad's face is also classic for him, but very humorous. Enjoy.

Y'know what I haven't talked about in awhile? My belly button. This is mostly because it's healing. Yay! In fact, somewhere near the beginning of May will mark six months since I got it pierced which means I can change it. Wow.. it will be so exciting not to have an unintentional drug reference in my navel. I haven't bought a new barbell yet cuz I'm incredibly picky about choosing body jewelry, but I will soon. Oh yes I will.

What have we learned today children? Laura is picky, she knows how to make your eyes sting like hell for half an hour to forty-five minutes, and Dashboard sounds better without harmonizing teenagers. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

4 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.