You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

We Shall See...
April 25, 2003 - 9:01 p.m.

Howdy! I'm at home now, and I had my interview with Fremont today. I also got a call from Newark today, but I haven't called them back yet. I was considering turning down whatever they offer me, but after the interview with Fremont I realize I might wanna keep them as a backup. The job I interviewed for apparently consisted of working with 12 and 13 year olds, and I dunno about that age group. Plus they're working to earn community service hours by gardening and painting, so it's not all recreation. I dunno. I think I'm gonna apply a buncha other places when I get home from school next month. I'll have all of June with nothing to do no matter what job I accept. We shall see, we shall see.

In more exciting news, I keep forgetting to mention that I'm going to see Coldplay next month. I'm really excited. I went out and bought their newest cd since I hadn't bought it yet. It's really good. I'm gonna listen to it like crazy before the concert so I know the music well. I already know all the stuff on their first cd. Oh yeah, my dad's going with me. I think I'm one of the only teenagers I know who will go to concerts with her dad, but my dad is abnormally cool.

I think my wisdom tooth that broke the surface a couple months ago is growing in even more. It's been hurting lately. I'm glad because the dentist said that if it didn't grow in any more, I'd hafta have it pulled. Eek. Grow, tooth, grow!

I watched the dvd portion of Dashboard Confessional Unplugged. That wasn't quite as painful cuz I got to look at Chris's lovely face. And I actually didn't cry! I guess I'm making improvement with the whole broken heart thing. Either that or I was too focused on looking at the background singers... I mean, fans. They had a chubby chick behind him who knew all the words to all the songs, but then halfway through they replaced her with some other chick who moved her head waaaaaay too much while singing along. It was like how Mrs. Lasit told us to sing in choir last year. Ah, the terrible flashbacks. It was quite distracting. Also, there was a blonde chick behind him whose glasses reflected the studio lights too much, and she was on crack or something. She was getting into the singing like her life depended on it and using her hands and everything. It was just wacky. During Screaming Infidelities, these three guys in the front row threw the same arm up simultaneously. Hmmm... I'm sure that wasn't totally staged.

I'm purdy pissed cuz Warped Tour AND John Mayer are coming to the bay area the week I'm gonna be in Hawaii this summer. Arg. I'd rather go to the wedding, obviously, but that's the third year in a row I've wanted to go to Warped and haven't been able to. I guess it was never meant to be. Oh, but Dashboard is playing in Berkeley in June. I'm desperately trying to find someone to go with me to that. Clau might if she's available, and I'm also trying to convince Jenny. Again, we shall see.

I've had a few nasty guestbook signatures lately, and all I'm gonna say in response to that is if you feel the need to go to random people's diaries and leave mean comments, then you have way too much time on your hands. Nothing good is gonna come out of it, and if you're gonna leave an anonymous message referring to someone's political views, it's not like they're gonna consider your opinion, especially when it's put in extremely rude terms. I come across diaries every day whose authors have different political viewpoints than mine, in fact some of them I even list as a favorite, but I don't judge their character by what they believe. It's called being open minded. Give it a try.

On that note, I shall end this entry. Ta! ~BOB

P.S. Yesterday I updated my 101 Facts a tad cuz some of them were a bit out of date. I did write it originally a little over a year ago. If you're really all that interested, check it out.

Back To ~ The Future

1 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.