You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Optimistic, Dammit!
April 13, 2003 - 10:49 p.m.

It's been a couple days again.. I'm quite sorry. I've been rather busy with family events. They went a lot better than I thought they would. Charlie's name was only mentioned twice, and it was glossed over. I didn't hafta reveal any information, and all was well.

I've been doing surprisingly well without talking to him. I think it's helping me a lot. In fact, last night I entered what websites I've looked at refer to as the third stage of a breakup: anger. Weeeeee fun. I love being the bitter bitch. So yeah, if you hear me refer to someone as The Bastard Who Broke My Heart, that's my new code name for Charlie. I want this stage to last as long as possible because it's the only fun stage of the process. I would, of course, like to get over him altogether, but I really don't wanna go through the bargaining and depression stages. Let's just stick to bitter Laura, m'kay?

Today I was supposed to go straight from my grandparents' house in Burlingame to Monterey. I left at 7 so there would still be some sun during most of my drive, and I'd have plenty of time to relax when I got back to the dorm. Well, while I was driving, when I had just reached San Jose, I remembered that I had left three important pairs of pants at home. I'd hafta do lots of laundry if I didn't get them, and they were my favorite pairs of pants. Soooo.. I went all the way to Newark and all the way to Monterey. For those who don't know, this basically means I went an hour out of my way. Ugh. I was so pissed at myself. I was in high spirits before I realized the pants were missing, too. It just brought a huge damper to my good mood.

Oh, and to top it off, I came back to dorms without hot water. Yup... I most likely hafta take a cold shower tomorrow morning. Grrrr. Washing my face in cold water was bad enough.

I'm still trying.. desperately.. to remain optimistic though. I only have about six more weeks of school left (I don't know the exact number), so I'm coming up on the final stretch. Then I will be free of Monterey forever! And I'm going to Hawaii this summer! Optimism is my friend, oh yes.

On that happy note, I shall end this entry. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.