You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

This Entry Can Be Summarized in One Picture
June 11, 2003 - 4:18 p.m.

Hey all. I haven't written in a couple days, so you might wonder what I've been up to. Well, it can all purdy much be summarized in this picture. You'll notice the laptop, which is a huge part of my life, duh. You'll also notice the application because Job Search 2003 has not come to a close (more on that later). Finally, there are the bottle caps, the trimmed bottle caps, and the wire cutters. Those are for my Jones Soda collage that I believe I mentioned in my last entry. You can also see the bags filled with labels behind the application. Yup, so that mess is my life as of now.

If you couldn't tell already, I went crazy with my digicam again today. I also took a shitload of pictures of Shady. She's very photogenic, and she loves the camera. She's always staring at it, and then she acts surprised when it flashes in her eyes. She's not the brightest crayon in the box, but she is cute. This picture is my personal favorite. It looks like she's trying to reach out to you. Awww. There's currently a debate about whether she's smirking in this one or not. I think she is, but I have been told that I'm crazy. What do you think? Aside from Shady, I took a lot of pictures of the tree in our backyard that blooms purdy pink flowers for about one month a year. I hate pink, but I love these flowers. They just mean spring to me. I'll only torture you with one of those pictures though.

As for the job situation, it's currently just as shitty as it was before. It appears as though no one needs help in the district office, so I might just getta work the switchboard when the lady who usually does is gone, which isn't very often. It's no summer job by any means. I had an interview this morning at Michael's. I'll hear about that one either tonight or a week from Thursday. Random, I know, but the manager's going on vacation for a week. I picked up a bunch more applications yesterday, so I'm gonna fill them out tonight probably. This is getting a tad rediculous. I didn't realize getting a little retail job would be so difficult. Ugh.

I'd love to stay and type more, but I'm afraid I feel the overwhelming need to start my collage. I'm so excited about this thing it's sad. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.