You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

ebay ebay EBAY!
June 9, 2003 - 11:38 p.m.

Hi. Hire me. Please?

I had my second interview with Kids R Us today, and I was told if I was hired I'd hafta remove my eyebrow piercing. That is a tad disheartening, but I'll do it if need be. I didn't feel incredibly good about this interview like the last ones, though. She said they're interviewing more people, and they'll contact me by the end of the week. EEEEK. I think I'm gonna call everywhere I turned an application in tomorrow and "check the status". I'm reaching desperate now. No, desperate would be McDonald's. Oh! But my mom told me I coulda worked the switchboard at the school district today. She didn't wake me up. Poo on that. However, I getta work it for two hours on Thursday and Friday. The great part is, since I'm not a student in Newark anymore, I'll be paid $11 an hour. Can I get a hell yeah? She's gonna try to find out if anyone in the district office needs help, and I might be able to work there on a regular basis. It's boring work, but dude, $11 an hour! Shit!

In my jobless schoolless boredom, I have started a new art project. I'm gonna make a collage out of Jones Soda labels. Last night and today I removed the labels from my 42 empty Jones Soda bottles. I don't have any posterboard at the time being to put the collage on, so I think I need to stop by Michaels or Target or something. I'm gonna try to use the bottle caps too somehow. Maybe I can trim them down enough to glue them on without sticking up too much. I'm not quite sure yet. As you can tell, I'm very excited about this project. I'm such a loser.

Speaking of being a loser, I've become helplessly addicted to ebay recently. The Oregon Trail was just the beginning of it, my friends. Today I won an auction for Monopoly on Sega Genesis. You see, the ebay addiction would be justifiable if I bought sensible stuff, but no, I'm getting lame-ass old video games like the nerd that I am. I did, however, bid on a cute shirt. The bid ends in a little over three hours, so wish me luck. I have about five other articles of clothing and a Saves the Day poster I wanna buy bookmarked. I'm not bidding till the last day or last few hours though cuz I'm afraid of being overbid. There's this pair of rainbow ass pants (yes, I already have some of those, but these are different, and who can have too many pairs of pants with rainbows on the ass?) that I really want, but they're already at $26, and there are still a few more days left. I dunno how much I'm willing to pay.. hmmmmmm.

Wow, I just wrote an entire paragraph about ebay. Someone get me a job before I plunge so deep into the hole of boredom-caused-loserness that there's no getting out. Please.

On that note, I'm off to check how my bid is doing. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.