You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Non-Stop Day
July 11, 2001 - 12:09 a.m.

Today (well, yesterday now) has been a rather non-stop day. I enjoyed myself though.

Work wasn't bad. The kids were angels compared to yesterday, but they could still be better. We did some fun stuff that didn't take too much energy, so I wasn't totally wiped at the end of the day and I had the ability to enjoy myself during activies.

After work, Jenny, Jennifer, Jennifer's little sister Amy, Holly, and I went out to eat at Elephant Bar. First we made a couple stops, though. I had some errands to run, and I must say.. K-Mart sucks. Lying sack of shit employees. The chick said the wrist thingy I picked for my watch would fit, and it didn't, so now I hafta go back to K-Mart and be the unhappy customer. I really hate that role. I can only be a bitch to friends and family! That doesn't sound so good...

Anyfuck, dinner was yummy. I was the only person who had been to Elephant Bar before. Amy kept laughing about nothing, it was purdy funny. She's so damn cute. After we finished eating, we went to Zany Brainy. Jenny, Holly, and I bought some crafts. I got a candy dot maker and a kit to make a cat key chain and a mouse key chain. The easy-to-follow instructions for the latter are not so easy, and I can't figure out how to make the cat's goddamn ears... grrrrrr.

After we finished at Zany Brainy and dropped Jenny off at home (she was tired), we went to my house. I must say, I love having people ooo and ahhh at my room. I'm usually a purdy humble person, so I think I can get away with saying that my room is damn cool, especially since it took me so long to get it that way. I feel special when people find my room amazing and say they wish they were me (yeah, that was Amy who said that.. hehe). Jennifer, Holly, and I watched Big Brother with my mom while Amy cuddled with Lucky and watched a movie from our collection in the other room. She got bored with that, so Jennifer and I traded off playing ping pong with her. She's easily amused, and damn cute, as previously mentioned. I lent her a couple American Girl books before I drove them home, and she said today was the greatest day :o) Hehe.. I love kids.

Holly stayed till 11.. we watched Real World and that stupid Becomings show on MTV. It was purdy funny how pathetic that Britney Spears wannabe was. If I ever become that shallow and ditzy, someone please shoot me.

Yes, I have made some candy dots, but it takes 24-48 hours for them to dry. It was quite a messy experience. Now I know why the instructions say adult supervision is required. I got sugar all over the place, but it was funny cleaning it up, cuz I just licked everything. Yum! I am turning into such a candy addict. This is not a good time for that to happen, either, cuz I have a dentist appointment at the end of the month.

I forgot that Jeremy was at business camp all this week. Jenny IMed his brother and he told her. I can't even talk to him online until Saturday or Sunday... grrrr! I'll just hafta keep myself busy.

I think I'm all done now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.