You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Love my Job
July 11, 2001 - 8:29 p.m.

I think I have finally reached the point where I love my job again. True, I don't always wake up in the morning excited to go, or go to sleep the night before optimistically for that matter, but that's just cuz it's a physically draining job. I love the kids, and I can't think of a more enjoyable way to earn money. It's probably something I'd do even if I wasn't paid (and I wasn't in need of money).

This positive attitude could just be a result of a really good day, though. It was especially good cuz everyone else was complaining about how horrible their day was (except the 5-6 year old leaders), and it made me really appreciate my group.

Unfortunately, I know the cause for today being so great, and these two things probably will never collide again. 1) Armando wasn't there. 2) We bribed the kids to be good with popsicles. Terrible tactics, I know, but it works. It's kinda like positive re-enforcement cuz they get popsicles for being good. Problem is, the popsicles weren't frozen at the end of the day, so we hafta give them to them tomorrow. Oops.

After work I got my hair cut. It wasn't very pleasant cuz I had to pee the whole time... and I had to pee bad. I told one of my kids at work that I was getting my hair cut and she said I'd look like a boy. Should be interesting to see her reaction tomorrow...

I don't look like a boy, btw.

Some kinda muscles on my arms hurt. I'm so outta shape. I have no idea what did it, but I know it hasta do with work. Oh well, at least I'll be somewhat fit by the end of the summer.

I've finally got some IM's, so I'm gonna end this. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.