You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

My Non-Favorites
July 9, 2002 - 5:24 p.m.

Howdy. I'm quite sorry I didn't write yesterday. I was kinda pissed at my kids, and it woulda been a big complain-y entry anyway. I spent my entire night sitting in front of the puter chatting. I'm such a nerd. I forgot to shave my legs, too, and today was HELL. It was really really hot, and I had to wear pants. Poo. The advantage to it being really really hot was that the kids didn't have the energy to be annoying. We played duck duck splash, and I got splashed a total of five times (the advantages of being a leader.. everyone picks on you), so I was purdy damn wet. It felt nice. We did a couple crafts in the shade, and the kids played on the playground. Then Sara played a game with those who actually wanted to run around, but most just stuck around with Katie and me. Oh yeah, that's right. Katie's in my group now instead of Nicole. It's kinda annoying cuz I was just starting to like Nicole, but Katie is definitely better to have around. I'm liking the situation muchly.

Now I'm gonna discuss the cuteness of individual kids. But I don't have favorites, of course :o) (shhhhhh). There's this kid named Zachary who was only there the first day, but he came back today. He can be really annoying, especially since he has his own water bottle that he likes to squirt other kids with, but when you actually talk to him, he's really cool. He was upset today cuz Sara took away his water bottle, and I sat down next to him and talked it out with him. He told me he didn't wanna do the craft, but he'd join the group if he could sit with me. awwwww. Then later he was trying to jump on top of me... that was kinda annoying. Boys have such weird ways of showing affection. He was also fighting over who got to sit next to me with a girl. His mom recognized me from the dance shows.. apparently his little sister dances. Yup, as Katie said, I'm a regular celebrity in this little town.

Cameron's also a cutie. He and his twin brother are adorable, and everyone at Ash St. loves them. He has a tendency to try to hang out with the rebelious kids, but then he does little cute things like when we were playing graveyard the other day, and he used my back as a pillow. Then today when we were doing lanyards, he was playing with my hair and stuff.. awwwww.

At the beginning of the day today, Adriana and Hannah were playing with my hair. They put it in braids and were wetting it for some reason. They said they'd give me a good hair style so I could get a guy. Hehe. I was like, alright, let's do it!

I have other... kids I like (not favorites), but I don't have any fun stories about them. In summation, I love my kids.

Tomorrow's our first field trip. We're going to the Chabot Space and Science something-rather. Alls I know is that it's air conditioned, and only the responsible kids who brought their permission slips back are going, so I'm excited. The only down side is that I hafta go to work at 9 tomorrow. Poo. That means I shouldn't stay up late chatting tonight. But if I'm not tired, there's not much I can do. We shall see.

OoOoOoO... Big Brother starts tomorrow. Holly and I are gonna have Holly Jolly Wednesdays instead of last year's Holly Jolly Tuesday, since Big Brother isn't on Tuesdays. It shall be fun. I love the trashiness of that show. Can't wait.

Well, dinner's here (Wendy's!), so I best be going now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.