You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

No Internet, But Still Happy (Shocking)
December 27, 2002 - 12:48 p.m.

Well it sure has been awhile, hasn't it? What can I say; I suddenly have little interest in being online when I'm home. Maybe that's what happens when you spend almost all your time online in college. Now I sign on, read updated diaries, and get bored. Last night people started IMing me for the first time in a long time, and my sister happened to be using the puter at the time. Go figure. I've been busy with family stuff and watching endless amounts of TV lately that I just haven't cared for the ol' instant messaging.

My holidays went about normal.. with the family gatherings and what-not. It came complete with my Uncle ridiculing me about Charlie and me breaking into tears on Christmas night partly because of it. :::sigh::: Too much family can be a bad thing.

As far as presents go, I did purdy well. I got a few movies, a few books, and a few cd's. I have a lot of reading to do, which is also how I've spent some of my time. My sister bought me Stupid White Men (Michael Moore's book), and I've started reading it. It's purdy good thus far. Karen says he starts rambling near the end, but since I'm only 60 pages into the book, I haven't gotten there yet. He brings up a lot of stuff that most people don't know or just don't realize.

I'm seeing Charlie in three days, and lemme tell ya, the last three days - the home stretch - is always TORTURE. I'm trying to keep myself as busy as possible. I have the complete second season of Friends and lots of reading material to keep me company. Hopefully that'll do the trick.

Help! I can't stop eating bubble tape!

The college search is looking brighter. I'm thinking maybe Sacramento or Sonoma. My mom and I visited both on our little road trip when I was a junior in high school, and they had nice campuses. I passed them off as sucking cuz I was looking for a utopia of a school. Stupid Laura, Stupid. How the hell did I end up in the shithole that is Fort Ord?!

That's all I have to say about that. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.