You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

A Brand New Laura to Come
July 27, 2002 - 12:14 a.m.

Hey howdy hey. Guess where I'm typing this? Give up? My laptop!!! Oh boy! Yeah, did I mention I currently hate the keyboard on this thing? I do. I've already had to hit backspace like 20 times, and I've hardly typed anything. Booooooo. I need to get used to it, though, so this is how I'm doing it. Chatting on it and writing entries with it. That's all I ever do, afterall. Why not do it on my new super duper puter?

Did I just type super duper?

Anyfuck, today was a good day for the most part. For some reason I had little patience with the kids at work, it musta been a Friday thing, but I got over it. The fire department came and sprayed the kids with water, so they enjoyed that, and I enjoyed not having to entertain them for an hour. When did I become so lazy with my job? At least I still do my chores unlike SOME people coughNaomicough. Today I had a kid stick his finger in the pencil sharpen and... sharpen... cuz he "wanted to see what would happen." I swear, logic escapes these kids sometimes. It was purdy funny though cuz he was a good sport about it, and he just went around showing people his bleeding finger. He didn't cry or anything.

After work, I did the unthinkable. I shocked everyone. I actually called my roommates. :::gasp::: I only talked to Amy cuz I got Chelsea's answering machine, but she seemed purdy nice. I told her I was a puter nerd, and she was ok with it. Hehe. I guess I'm not too much of a puter nerd cuz I don't play rpg's or anything, but I have been known to be online with one puter and playing the sims with the other at the same time (this week). This calling the roommates thing is the first step in my new Laura campaign. See, I've noticed that when I'm myself online, people like me, so I'm determined to be myself and more outgoing in public. This way I might actually get a guy. That's a big might though, with my track record. But we shall see. Outgoing Laura is coming, and there's no stopping her.

I ate some dinner with Jenny and Joe tonight at Elephant Bar. It wasn't so yummy. We concluded that they were serving us elephants instead of chicken, hence the name. We walked around the hub afterwards, and I found about a billion things I wanna buy at bed bath and beyond for college with my one measely little coupon. Might hafta narrow that list down a tad. Afterwards, Joe came over and we watched John Q with my mom and my dad for part of it. It was a really good movie. I had low expectations cuz a lady my mom works with saw it and didn't like it, but I enjoyed it thoroughly. I cried three times, which is purdy good. Not as much as The Lion King or The Green Mile or I am Sam, but still good.

Well, I'm getting very sick of typing with this keyboard, so I'm gonna cut this sorta short. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.