You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

New Layout... This Only Happens Once Every Year and a Half
March 1, 2003 - 4:56 p.m.

And a happy March to you!

Well hopefully by now you will have noticed that things look quite different around here. This is my way of celebrating my 650th entry since when I wrote it I didn't realize it was the 650th entry :o) Also, yeah we can say I'm bringing in the new glorious birthday month. Sounds good, eh? I need your opinion though. Really. I wanna know what people think of this layout in comparison to my last one. I'm sure Shady is quite upset that she is no longer a famed model, but she will survive. I also retired the "Blue of My Oblivion" theme. I had the old layout for over a year and a half, and the blue of my oblivion was existant even before that. That's a long-ass time! It was time for a change, and what better change but to Cake and rainbows? By the way, in case you couldn't tell already, all the links on the side are hand written by me, so you get a taste of what my penmanship looks like :o) Also, I drew the rainbow myself. I think you could tell that from the quality of picture hehe. That's a taste of my artsy fartsy-ness. I think I've discussed how I get artsy fartsy in here before. I think I discuss it in my away message on aim more though. Well, there's proof anyway. I have no drawing talent, but I like-a the glitter glue. Surprisingly, this layout didn't take seven hours like the old one. It took about three hours total, since I worked on it mostly last night and a little today. Not bad. I still got rather frustrated numerous times though. I was determined to do it without anyone's help. Charlie told me how to change the background color in a table, but that was about it. In three hours! Weeeee.

Wow writing an entry while playing the sims online isn't such a good idea. Suddenly you alt tab, and you have a starving sim.

You may notice that there's a link for a cam that goes.. nowhere. That's a coming-soon feature to my diary.. hehe. This is basically because Charlie's setting it up for me, and I dunno exactly what he's doing or when he's gonna be done. But hey, you getta look forward to random pictures of me. Oh boy! Isn't vanity fun?

(Just told my sim to pee between paragraphs.)

I have a two page paper on the speech I gave in hcom due Monday and a rather complicated dialogue to learn for ASL, but yeah, I'm procrastinating. I was gonna do all my hw today so I wouldn't be the typical college student on a Sunday, but eh. I did my laundry today, that's quite an accomplishment for a college student, right?

I need to pause and wait for my sim to shower so I can tell her to play pool.

For the last couple weeks I've been meaning to start wearing contacts again, but I keep forgetting to put them in when I have enough time to wear them for two hours one day, four hours the next, and so on. I finally remembered today. I got a new pair of lenses out. Then I realized I left my cleaning solution at home. Bah! I was so close. I wanna start wearing them cuz I need a new prescription, and I can see better in contacts with a crappy prescription than glasses. Oh well. I guess I'll hafta wait till I go home this weekend (with Charlie!!!).

Well I guess that's all I wanted to cover in this entry. My birthday's in a mere six days now... weee! And look! Now my wish list has its own purdy little link on the side personally written by me. How utterly nice and convenient. That's all :o) Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.