You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

The End is Drawing Near
August 15, 2001 - 11:38 p.m.

I think August is one of the most difficult words to write. It just doesn't seem to flow together. The letters don't correctly fall into line for some reason. Has anyone else noticed this, or am I just crazy?

So Ash Street is sadly coming to a close. Two more days and the summer (generally) is over. Just when my kids decided to touch me (they tickle and massage me now!), the program has to come to an end. In a way, I want it to end, simply because I've been working non-stop for seven weeks and I'm purdy damn sick of it. (This is normal for someone of my age, right?) However, the end of Ash Street also means the beginning of AP homework, and in two weeks the beginning of the dreaded school. I would MUCH rather work at Ash Street every day for the next year than go to school. I hate my school. A lot.

But enough of that.

Tomorrow night is open house. I getta meet some of my kids' parents. My parents getta meet some of my kids. Most importantly, we get to perform the dance we've been practicing for the last two weeks. The kids are really good at it, and they're gonna impress their parents, I can just tell.

Sara and I made a poster that says "Remember the Titans" and has a buncha pictures Sara took of the kids on it. I took it home to make captions for it. After I got home from dropping Holly off at her house last night (Holly Tuesday), my mom greeted me by asking why I didn't tell her I have a certain couple of kids in my group. Apparently, their mom used to work with my mom and had to stop working because she was manic depressive and couldn't handle it. My mom had told me about her before, but I didn't know she was the mother of a couple of my kids. I couldn't help but look at them a little differently today. I still treated them like the other kids, though. I'm sure a lot of them have problems at home too.

For those of you who were wondering, Lucky is actually eating now. He doesn't pig out, but he eats a bite here and there, which is enough to keep him alive for now. Everyone keep your fingers crossed for my kitty.

I've had seven people join my anti-make-up diaryring. Yay! That makes me happy. I was gonna make a diaryring for girls who don't pluck their eyebrows, but I doubt it would have many members. A lot of my friends who don't wear make up still pluck their eyebrows. I think I'm alone in that boat. Nobody's joined my Laura diaryring yet. I guess there aren't as many Lauras in diaryland as I thought. Oh well. I'll wait awhile before I delete it. Also, I have been getting a lot of guestbook signatures lately from people I don't know. I absolutely love that. Of course, when people I know sign it I love it too. Signing Lorah's guestbook still makes Lorah happy :o) Everyone is invited to do so.

"You're beautiful, just not on the inside. Light comes from within, and your beaming eyes don't seem so bright." ~Saves the Day

I suppose I'm done. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.