You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Playing With My Monkey
August 26, 2003 - 9:23 p.m.

Howdy! I've been slacking again. I think I start every entry like that, so I'm just gonna stop saying it now. Just expect updates from me every three or four days, ok?!

I've had the pictures from the show up for awhile on my livejournal. I'm not gonna post them here cuz I've been getting lots of hits relating to pictures of the band, and I don't want people stealing my pictures. You can see them if you click the link at the left to my livejournal.

Sunday Joe and I went to Palo Alto for shits and giggles and found out once we got there that the Palo Alto Art and Wine Festival was going on. I was excited since I missed the one in Fremont, so I was able to have my traditional frozen lemonade. Yum. I also bought something, although it was at a store in downtown Palo Alto, not from a booth at the festival. It's a monkey on two sticks that does acrobatic flips when you squeeze the sticks:


Yes, I had just gotten out of the shower when I took this.

I can watch that monkey do flips for hours, lemme tell ya. It's gonna be the hit of the dorm. Everyone will be coming to my room to play with my monkey (tehe).

Speaking of the dorm, I'm moving in four days. Craziness. I haven't packed at all. I still have some boxes packed from last year, but that's about it. I even have all my school work from last semester in my backpack still and everything. I have a lot of work to do in the next few days. I'm nervous about moving into yet another dorm at yet another new school. I didn't like the adjustment the first time, so I'm not looking forward to it this time. I had my hopes up high last time and was disappointed, so I practically have no hopes at all right now. Hopefully that'll work out for me. Ha.

Yesterday was my last day at Michael's. I'm probably gonna work there after Christmas, though, when we have our long-ass break. That's at least what I told everyone, so I probably should. Barbara gave me a hug goodbye and told me that she'd see me in December unless she wins the lottery first.

Today I went to the cd werehouse and sold back fifteen cd's. I got fifty dolla for them! When the guy came across the Dashboard Unplugged cd he was like, "You don't like the poster boy for emo anymore, eh?" I told him I just didn't like the people singing along during the whole cd. He then started talking to me about Further Seems Forever. Oh, and he was hot. That was my excitement of the day.

Oh! And when my dad bought me a slurpee.. that was the other excitement of the day.

Speaking of my dad, we're probably going to the A's game tomorrow night. Yay! I wanted to go to another A's game before I went to school. I am very excited cuz the A's have been doing well lately.

I'm gonna go play with my monkey until Real World is on. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.