You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Foreshadowing
August 28, 2003 - 2:27 a.m.

Isn't it just like me to write another entry the day after I say you should be expecting them every three or four days? Oy.. I can't even predict my writing patterns.

Today I did less packing than I would have hoped. I put my schoolwork from last year in the garage, prepared and decorated my backpack, replaced a picture of Charlie in my multi-picture frame with the awesome picture I took of Sean from Yellowcard (if only he was the replacement in my love life too), and filled one box with my artsy fartsy supplies and beads. It's sad I have that much artsy fartsy stuff now. Do you know how often I get artsy fartsy? Hardly ever. Damn me for getting that job at Michaels.

Tomorrow I think I'll start on the clothes. Clothes and toiletries are purdy much all I have left since all my decorations are still packed except a couple posters, my calendar, and my dreamcatcher that I hafta take down. I think I'm making decent time although I feel highly unaccomplished.

Tonight I went to the A's game with my dad and Holly. It was Holly's first baseball game ever, and she enjoyed it muchly. She really got into it and was screaming like the rest of us. It makes me uncomfortable when I bring people who don't get into the game, but Holly definitely shined through in that area. The A's kicked ass, and since Seattle lost their game today (we were watching the scoreboard like hawks to see what the score was throughout the game), the A's are currently in first! Yay! I feel all special for being at the game that put them ahead. I'm such a dork.

I can't believe I'm moving in three days. It's starting to sink in, and now that it is, I'm starting to get slightly excited. I'm going into this school year with a totally different outlook than I did last year (and I don't just mean in matters of optimism vs. pessimism), so hopefully that'll work out for me. Cross your fingers!

It's amazing the number of times I tell people to cross their fingers for me in this thing.

Tonight I came across this entry, and I found it rather foreshadowish. I didn't know it when I was writing it of course. How was I to know that I'd go to CSUMB and hate it and that Lucky's urinary problems would later cost him his life? Fate can be awfully cruel.

On that negative note, I think I shall end this. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

1 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.