You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Remodeling and a List
October 20, 2003 - 9:49 p.m.

I haven't written since my entry about the Saves the Day show, and I didn't really mind because ah.. what good memories that concert will be for years to come :o)

On both Saturday night and Sunday afternoon I did quite some shopping. I think my female shopping instinct was feeling neglected or something because I hadn't shopped in awhile, and I just went all out. I'm not gonna list all of the stuff I bought, but most importantly I bought a Matrix poster for my drom, a cube shelf thingy that I put togeter by myself last night to put my teevee on (I felt like such a strong woman!), and a disc chair that was on clearance for $22 at Target. When I got back to the dorm last night, the roommate and I remodeled. We started at midnight which resulted in me not falling asleep till at least 2:30. It looks very nice and more spacious in here now. I plan on taking pictures, but I am too lazy at the time being.

Tonight we had a floor meeting and I realized how much I generally dislike people my own age. A kid referred to me as "the teacher" when I was volunteering at the elementary school today, and I was thinking, "I wish!" I have such conflicted feelings. I wanna grow up and start teaching, but I'm really creeped out about turning 20 in less than five months. AAAAHHH... less than five months!!! Holy hell!

I would like to get a tattoo this weekend (a pisces symbol on the back of my neck) and possibly get my eyebrow pierced again if it's healed enough to pierce over, but I haven't gotten ahold of Joe yet. He would, of course, be the person I would wanna go with. I think he wants a new tattoo too, but I dunno if he's ready to get one yet. I think he wasn't sure what he wanted or something. Anypoo, I'm rambling.

Can you tell I have little to write about? Here's a list of simple things I like about Sac State:

1) The squirrels on campus and how they quickly scurry everywhere with their tails pointed upward in a very alert manner.

2) The chickens on campus and how they can't walk without bobbing their heads forward. I also like how baby chicks follow their mothers everywhere they go like magnets.

3) The abundance of trees on campus that allow for many crunchy leaves on the ground that I can step on while I walk to class.

My husband (Jon Stewart) is on teevee, so I must be going now. Ta! ~BOB

P.S. I can't decide whether or not I should be proud to be number seven in this search.

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.