You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

The Ketchup Massacre
October 17, 2003 - 12:07 a.m.

Happy earthquake day to you! And ironically, I'm going to San Francisco tonight (as in.. Friday night). Way to celebrate, eh? I don't care cuz I'm seeing Saves the Day and Taking Back Sunday!

Tonight after the hell that is my four Thursday classes, I drove home to Newark. I hadn't eaten dinner yet, so I stopped by Wendy's on my way to the freeway. Since I just went through the drive thru and was eating on the road, I asked for ketchup and proceeded to tear those packages open and squeeze as much ketchup as possible onto my fries at every stoplight on the way to the freeway. Then came the fun part: reaching into the bag every time I wanted a fry and ending up with a hand covered with ketchup that would have to touch a steering wheel mere seconds later. The lovely Wendy's employees had left ONE napkin in my bag. I couldn't look at myself in the mirror, so the results were very messy. I used that little napkin far beyond its intentional capacity, I'm sure. When I arrived home just short of two hours later having to piss like a racehorse from the medium sprite I foolishly bought with my food, I had completely forgotten about the fry-and-ketchup adventure that had occurred in the car. Once I was in decent lighting, however, I realized my arms looked like I had just finished filming a scene from Kill Bill. I was very amused.

This little house has changed so much since I was last here three weeks ago! My parents bought a BIG-ASS flatscreen teevee which takes up a large portion of our living room. It's crazy big. Then they put the 27 inch teevee they used to have in there in the dining area. That teevee ALSO looks huge in there. Finally, they put the teevee that used to be in the dining area in the playroom along with the entertainment unit that used to be in the living room. It's like a whole new household! Unfortunately I was unable to enjoy the new teevee because the stupid cable was out tonight. That means my mom didn't tape Friends or Will and Grace as was planned, and I am very disappointed. I will enjoy the teevee this weekend though, oh yes I will.

Other changes include: My room (my mom cleaned it. Holy hell, it has far too little dust in it to look like a room that belongs to me.) and my cat. Shady got groomed in the last three weeks, and she is so soft. Pretty, too, but oooh the softness.

Tomorrow I have to go to the dentist. I'm not thrilled about this. I've been brushing my teeth and eating a few minutes later a lot lately. I forget I'm hungry sometimes, ok?! I just hope that bastard doesn't say I need any wisdom teeth removed. My wisdom teeth and I have had a talk, you see, and we have agreed that they will grow in straight to save us from surgery. If my wisdom teeth have deceived me, there will be hell to pay. Unfortunately, I'll be the one going through hell. Ugh.

I'm excited to be home for the weekend though. It's nice to be away from ditzy roommates and shower shoes. For now I must sleep because Hellish Thursday has worn me out. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.