You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

The Ant Massacre
October 27, 2001 - 9:20 p.m.

Note: Do not read this entry if you are against cruelty to insects.

Today I woke up, between dream state, at 9:00 to see a lovely black dot making its way across my sheets. (Keep in mind I don't have glasses/contacts on while sleeping, I can see no detail.) I knew right away it was an ant. (After having bad vision for so many years, it becomes easier to tell what each blurred object represents.) I put on my glasses, grabbed a kleenex, and killed the motherfucker. I was thinking, gee that's weird that there was one little ant in my room. As I was turning around to take off my glasses and go back to sleep, I noticed about 30 more ants having a little party in my glass of water on my desk. That was when the massacre occurred. (I really enjoy saying that aloud, it sounds redundant even though it isn't.) What did I learn while killing ants? I learned that ants are very intelligent creatures. They play dead, for fuck's sake! I thought like six of them were floating around dead in the water, but when I moved the cup, they ran in circles. (Ok, so that doesn't make them very intelligent. They don't realize that running in a cup won't get them anywhere, but it's purdy funny to watch them go around and around.) How many creatures can play dead? Dogs.. and ants! Hmm.. I dunno if that should measure intelligence, considering dogs are purdy stupid. Sorry, cat person speaking here. Anyfuck, I also learned that those lil boogers can run DAMN fast, and you hafta squish them like 5 times before they're actually dead, and I don't mean playing dead.

Yeah, so, I'm gonna try to get a better night's sleep tonight since I was so RUDELY awaken by attack of the killer ants! My room also smelled like dead ants (aka Raid) most of the day cuz my mom insisted on spraying my desk since we couldn't tell where the ants came from or what they were attracted to. Luckily, my dad sprayed outside today, so hopefully this won't happen again. But if it does, I have my knowledge of the intelligence of ants, and I can outwit them and KILL THE FUCKERS!

Aside from the excitement this morning, my day was purdy boring. I went to the hub with my mom and bought my third Saves the Day CD. We ate at Elephant Bar. I learned another vital lesson: don't order tacos at a restaurant that doesn't specialize in Mexican food. Consider yourself warned.

Tonight I finally got to see The Emporer's New Groove. It was funny. Now I won't be lost if my economics group talks about that movie again, but what are the chances of that happening?

Hey, does anyone have an idea of a cute short-haired hair cut that someone with thin, terribly annoying hair might be able to manage? I'm so sick of my usual layered and cut every 3 months hair cut I could scream. I need something new and exciting, and NO I will NOT grow my hair long! Can I please have some feedback on this one? I know any readers I may have kinda suck with the feedback thing, but I'm drawing a blank here. Send me pictures, hair stylists' phone numbers, whatever! I need some ideas, people!

Alright, now that I'm done yelling at my readers, I think I will end this entry. That way you don't have to suffer anymore. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.