You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Senior Activities and Diary Bitching
October 26, 2001 - 10:03 p.m.

I don't think I've quite recovered from freezing my ass off at the football game tonight yet. I dunno if it was worth it. Veronica was crowned homecoming queen (yay!), but Jeff-the-guy-who-cheated-to-become-senator-when-Joe-shoulda-won got king. Bastard. He's in my psych class, and the other day when he was standing on a chair, he offered to get my collage off the wall for me. It was prolly cuz I was wearing my senior sweatshirt and he wanted my vote. Well I didn't vote for him, so ha! Oh well, doesn't matter, he won anyway. Grrr.

So yesterday I got to wake up before the sun did (which is why I consider it night time still at 6:00 AM) so I could be squished with all my fellow classmates in a small confined space. Doesn't that sound like your idea of a fun time? It wasn't all that bad. I got used to the idea that you were supposed to scream like no tomorrow whenever the phrases "seniors", "class of 2002", or "roman empire" were brought up. I became quite accustomed to waving my lil glow flash light stick thingy in the air whenever something exciting happened in the skit. Ah, spirit week. It turns everyone into cheerleaders, and that's just plain scary.

Afterwards was the panoramic picture. Jenny and I got stuck next to people we didn't know and behind our ex-friends (Nick, Nick, Randy, blah, blah, blah, barf, barf, barf) which wasn't pleasant. It was purdy funny when the people behind us got pissed at Nick cuz he was too tall, and they got even more pissed when Clau got up on Randy's back and none of them could be seen. I would be pissed too, especially if one of the pictures taken while she was up there is chosen to be printed.

I enjoyed Friends and Survivor last night. Go Boron (did I spell that right?)! I don't like Samburu, but I prefer the young people, so I was glad to see the "pompous" (as my mom calls him) old guy go. It bugs me when older people say that the younger generation is a bunch of lazy people who will go nowhere in life. Poo on them! (That was meant in the most mature terms possible, of course.)

AOL's being an ass today. It's moving super slow, and even rebooting didn't do shit. I can't switch sn's without it kicking me off, and that is extremely annoying, especially since I switch sn's quite often. Grrr.

Today is Nelson's birthday. He doesn't read this, so I'm not gonna sing to him, but I just thought I'd mention it anyway.

People are writing mean things in my talkbox down there. So I joined a ring that you don't agree with, if you don't appreciate that, don't come here. Don't you have better things to do than type "shuuuuuuuttt uuuuppp" in random talkboxes? If people can't be nice, I might just hafta get rid of it.

That reminds me, I've really wanted to rant about those stupid review sites, especially diary reviews. They are SO stuck up. They act like their opinion is all-knowing and completely right when the scoring is based on really stupid stuff. These are people's diaries, and I don't think most of them were created with the intention of being judged like some beauty pageant contestant. It's just sick. I refuse to support something that belittles people's writing talent because they don't have a guestbook. Not to mention how vain all the diaryrings the creators made are.. they made rings for every possible score from 70 up so people could flaunt how a bunch of losers graded them. Plus, they made a ring for people who like to read the reviews and a ring for the reviewers only. This just disgusts me. I know there are people who read my diary who have been reviewed by this site, and they most likely have a different opinion about the subject, so I'm sorry if I offended anyone. It is my diary, and I write and create what I think and enjoy, not what I think will be appreciated by others.

I'm glad to have gotten that off my shoulders. It's like the whole I-already-have-a-girl/boy-girl/boy-entries thing. It was really, really bothering me.

In other news, I joined a shitload of new rings in the past 24 hours. Now I have a total of 61. Although it may not seem like it, I'm picky about the rings I choose, and only join them if I fully support what's being portrayed. There are a lot more I have considered joining, but haven't. There are also those that I'd like to join, but haven't because I don't like the code. I know, I'm picky. Considering the number of diaryrings there are out there, 61 is not that many to be in. Also, I'd like to mention that I'm so happy someone created a Jones Soda ring. YAY! I love Jones Soda :o)

Ok, I'm done, and my back hurts from sitting in the bleachers, and I'm tired, I'm leaving. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.