You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Welcome Home Lucky!
August 8, 2001 - 12:44 a.m.

I realize it has been awhile since my last entry. I don't have much to talk about, but I thought I'd update you on Lucky's condition.

On Sunday, my mom and I went to visit Lucky at the hospital. We had to wait an hour and a half to see him cuz it's an emergency clinic, and they had to take other patients first. When we finally saw him he was SO happy to see us. He was cuddling with me like crazy. He seriously didn't want us to leave, but we had to. We were with him for about 15 mins though.

This morning his doctor called and told my mom he was ready to come home. He's eating, drinking, peeing, and pooping. Yay! So after dinner Mom and I went to pick him up. We had to go back streets to avoid traffic, but we got there rather quickly (for going all the way to San Leandro). Lucky did not act like himself in the car. He only meowed once. Usually he meows the entire way to and from the vet. I think it was cuz he was so happy to go home, and he knew that was where he was going. He was kneeding inside the cage, and cuddling up against the cage. Very, very strange behavior for Lucky. I wanted to open the cage and pet him, but whenever I opened the door, he got all excited and tried to come out.

When we got home, he went crazy. He ran to his food and started eating, but then realized I was there and started cuddling. Then he ran into the playroom and looked outside. He checked out his new litter pan, and scratched on his scratching post. He was simply thrilled.

Lucky hasta wear one of those cone-like thingies to keep him from getting his stitches. It's not the regular plastic kind, though. It's blue, and it's kinda cloth-like. It's hard to describe. He still keeps trying to lick his butt though. My mom, Holly (it was Holly Tuesday, of course!), and I kept taking turns making him stop. We can't do anything during the night though, so he's on his own. If he rips out the stitches, we'll just hafta take him back to the vet. He did that once with one of his other surgeries and almost died cuz his insides were falling out. It was rather disgusting looking. I'm sure everyone reading this has lost their last meal by now.

Alright, enough about my wonderful cat now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.