You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

A Day to Remember
September 11, 2001 - 6:47 p.m.

Well, I'm not gonna touch on the topic buzzing around everyone's diaries much in this entry. I'd just like to say that our president is a dumbasss for saying we're gonna hunt them down and shit... what will that prove? Obviously this was done to show that we are not as powerful as we think we are, therefore we should just get off our high horse and realize that we are not god's gift to the world, before there aren't any of us left to realize it. I dunno about you, but personally I don't feel like living in a country that is at war right now (especially since my college of choice is on an army base), so could someone just slap Bush for me? What a dumbass!

What really bothers me is that everyone is so upset about all the thousands of people who died when no one gave a rat's ass during our oh-so-wonderful president's "Routine Strike", which also led to thousands of deaths. But nooooo, those people don't matter since they're not Americans, right? And we wonder why people celebrate when something bad happens to us...

Not only will this day be memorable to me because of the obvious, but also because my best friend died today. Last night my family made the decision to put Lucky out of his misery today. We didn't know this whole crisis would occur, but we went through with it anyway. He wasn't cleaning himself, he was hiding, his pee had blood in it, and he wasn't eating. It was his time. It took me awhile to realize this, but it was. I just don't know what to do now. My best friend for ten years, the only thing I could turn to whenever I was upset, is gone. No other best friend has stuck by me the way Lucky did. He was special. I'll never have a cat like him again. Everyone loved him, even people who didn't like cats at all loved him. Every employee at every vet we brought him to didn't want him to leave when we took him home. He was the best cat in the world.

And now he's gone.

It wasn't as bad as Stacha's death simply because Karen made it more dramatic. She cried, which made my mom cry, which made my dad, cry which made me cry. Well, any of them crying woulda made me cry, but you get the point. This time I knew what to expect, and I was the one closest to Lucky, so there wasn't as much drama. I think it's better that way. Lucky wouldn't want us crying for too long.

There will never be another Lucky, but I will always remember him. Rest in peace, Bucker Boy.

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.