You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Aftermath
September 12, 2001 - 2:53 p.m.

I find it very odd how everything seemed so normal today. Everyone just moved on and went about their day, sometimes discussing yesterday's events, but not watching the news in classes like yesterday. In a way, it scares me that people are just moving on, but I suppose it has to happen sometime, everything has to go back to normal eventually. But then I think, what if it's not going to go back to normal, and this is the beginning of something big? If a great change was going to become of all this, wouldn't it have happened already?

I just really hope Bush doesn't make a stupid decision too soon. If this is just one terrorist group that doesn't represent the views of an entire country, and we go dropping bombs where they need not be dropped, it could piss people off and result in a war that isn't necessary. I wouldn't put doing so past the idiots who run this country, either. That's what scares me more than anything.... war.

It bugs me how people are hating entire nationalities.. like thinking that everyone in the countries where people were celebrating felt this was right... when there are definitely people there who have different opinions and don't deserve to be ridiculed and hated for something they don't even believe. Not to mention the people of that decent (sp) who live here and have to listen to everybody bad mouthing their people.

It's amazing some of the stupid things people say and do in the midst of shock.

"An eye for an eye will only make the whole world blind." ~Gandhi (I dunno if I have the exact wording right there, but the point is made.)

I must actually do some hw now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.