You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Patient Loading
May 5, 2001 - 12:19 a.m.

I was planning on playing some Sims before I went to bed tonight, but I decided to write an entry instead. I have a lot of catching up to do, and the longer I wait, the more stuff I'll hafta type when I actually write an entry.

Yesterday was purdy crappy. I had to go to the dermotologist. The thing that scares me about Kaiser (my recent home away from home) is that in front of all of the buildings there's an area for cars to drive by that says "Patient Loading". That makes me think of cattle being herded or a car slowing down to 10 mph so a person can jump in. I get that image every time I go there. Rather scary. Anyfuck, basically my derm took me off antibiotics altogether cuz my skin's looking ok. She doesn't think the antibiotics were causing my light-headedness cuz it didn't start till a couple months after I started taking them. Basically, she told me to eat better, which includes no coke, not too much sugar, no msg, blah blah blah blah blah.

So last night Jenny and I went to the grocery and bought some healthy crap I could put in my lunch. We also went to the mall. I bought some Ken clothes for my Ken doll. They're purdy cool. He looks damn sexy in them too. I brought him to school today, and he was a big hit in all of my classes. Mr. Bookout asked me, "Laura, are you in love with Ken?" I said no, but he said to the class, "I hope you all realize that Laura has found her man, and she is very happy." I was cracking up. Luckily, hardly anyone heard him cuz everyone was talking.

When we were at the mall we visited Clau a couple times. There's this cool chick she works with named Esther. She was dancing to a lame Christina Aguilera song that came on and stuff. Jenny and I were being our crazy selves, and she said, "You guys must have a ton of bf's." BAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! I wish. Well, I don't think I'd want a ton of bf's... I'd just want one that I'd love unconditionally :::sigh:::

Today in history we started going over how to write our research papers. I'm actually kinda eager to write mine cuz I really like my subject. I suppose that's why I chose it in the first place, but it's just really rare that I would be looking forward to writing a paper.

Tonight I went out to eat with my parents and Joe. Then we came back here, and Joe and I made a couple posters and another flier for his campaign. We're gonna make more tomorrow with Jennifer and Jennifer. That should be nice and confusing. Those are the only plans I have this weekend, so hopefully I'll have time to do something besides hw... like play the Sims.. haven't done that in ages.

I've been really fucking up with things I say to Zach lately. I feel horrible about it. I guess all these little awkward arguments are normal for the beginning of a relationship, but I just feel like the stereotypical girl begging for forgiveness. If the tables were turned, I would dump me by now. I'm glad he hasn't though. It just doesn't make sense that people who feel this way about each other should have such big problems over such small things. I just keep hoping that eventually we'll be happy. We just hafta overcome all this.

Wow it's hot in here. It'll be even hotter in my room. Poop.

Tonight the school called and said I ditched a class. My dad didn't hear the number to call about it. Luckily, my mom works for the school district and knows the lady who does attendance or I'd be screwed. I'm willing to bet it was first period when I was marked absent. Mrs. Lasit can be kinda ditzy sometimes. All I know is that I was at all of my classes today :o�

Well, I think I'm all caught up now. Hopefully I'll have time to write in here a tad more this weekend. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.