You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Yaaaay Librarians
October 30, 2002 - 5:14 p.m.

I don't have much time for an entry cuz I need to eat before proseminar, but I finally found something I like about my school, so I hafta talk about it!

Librarians are cool! Today I went to the library to talk to a librarian about my research topic (llooong story why I had to). She signed a note saying my research topic doesn't include statistics (which is what I needed), but she also got all into my topic and started searching for journals and books that relate to it. Just to make things more clear, my topic is "Do cats speak and act differently around humans than they do around other cats?" It seems like a basic topic that would have a lot of information on it, but it's not. I mean, people have researched it, and you can find information, you just hafta look hard. Yeah, so the librarian totally got into it and started talking about how her own cats act. We ran out of time, but she said she'd do more research and email me. How cool is that? Now I have a list of about a billion resources I can use for my research project, and I feel like a giant weight has been taken off my shoulders. Yaaaay librarians.

Unfortunately I was at the library for about an hour, so I didn't getta go to Albertson's which means when I get hungry at like midnight, all I'm gonna have is cheezits.. again. Maybe I can convince Jenny to go with me after her class that ends at 10. We can do a Ralph's run. Ah, Ralph's. Ralph is my friend.

Obviously I'm in much better spirits now than I was in my last entry. I've cheered up quite a bit cuz I got some work done and also because Charlie is the best boyfriend in the world. I went from extremely depressed to fricken chipper last night, and I slept the best I have in days. Weird how that happens.

My depressing entry did, however, somehow manage to get me two more readers. I hope I don't lose them when I'm not depressed.. hehe. The depressed entry only happens every one or two months. Sorry, people! I also lost a reader, but I can't tell which one :o( I don't like losing readers. It makes me feel like my writing has gotten bad or something. I think I'm focusing too much on how many readers I have lately. Maybe I should lay off the banners after these ones finish their run... yeah, sounds good.

Time to get some food. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.