You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Too Many Nights Spent in Front of this Screen...
June 7, 2003 - 12:01 a.m.

I think writing every-other-day seems to be working better than writing every day for me now. I dunno though, I still feel guilty when I don't write an entry a day. I think it's those damn review sites and their idea that a diary isn't good unless it's written in every day. I suppose that's why I never submit myself to them. That and the fact that I think they judge totally stupid aspects of a person's diary, but I have ranted about that tooooo many times. Moving right along...

Yesterday was spent sitting on my ass at home. I did, however, manage to empty three of the boxes in the playroom. Now I'm practically done unpacking. Yay! By the end of the day, though, I had a bad case of cabin fever. I think I'm getting sick of life without work or school. Must find a job...

Oh, but I did find out that I'm officially accepted to Sacramento! Yaaaaaaay! It's about time.. I had a fricken dorm reserved before they told me I was admitted. My mom thinks they admitted me cuz we already made a $6000 deposit for the room, and the housing office was like damn, let this girl in. I like to think it's cuz of my achievements and, y'know, other stuff schools look at, but what do I know? Anypoo, now I'm even more excited to go to the orientation a week from tomorrow. I get to see the chickens and domesticated squirrels!

I swear I hear a noise when I scroll up in this little box where I'm typing my entry. Yet I don't have the sound on. How does this work? Does this happen to anyone else? Am I hearing things? Am I crazy? Can I stop asking questions now?

Today was more enjoyable. My dad wanted to see the Matrix Reloaded, so yes I'm a dork who's seen it three times now. I don't think I'll see it again in theatres though cuz I don't find myself understanding much more at this rate. After the movie, we met my mom at Pasta Pomodoro. It was yummy.

Tonight Claudia and I were feeling antsy at the same time, so at 10:30 we decided we wanted to go bowling. I asked my mom, and she said it was ok, although she was a tad hesitant. Then when Clau asked her mom, it all went downhill. Once my mom found out that her mom wasn't being agreeable, she stopped being agreeable. Don't you hate it when parents pull that shit? Oh, well since that parent isn't cool, I'm gonna stop being cool too! It makes me miss living at school, that's for sure. I enjoy being home though.. since it's not Monterey and all.

So instead of bowling, I've spent my night playing Lemonade Stand. Wow that game is addictive. I earned $43.55 in my last lemonade season. Is that good? Anyone? Anyone? I love these sites that have old school video games on them. I wonder if I can find Oregon Trail anywhere... that game is the shit. There's nothing quite like putting a buncha people you can't stand in a wagon and watching them die. I mean.. uh.. I always use pure strategy while playing that game.

On that note, Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

2 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.