You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Leader's Choice My Ass
August 12, 2002 - 11:10 p.m.

Howdy. I have a new (actually I used it around this time last year) banner up, but people don't seem to be clicking it much. Now that you can check how many hits you get through your banner, I've become obsessed with the idea. I'm not so sure this is good for me. I'm checking those stats almost as often as my buddylist. It's just wacky.

Today was a purdy boring day. Work wasn't bad. The kids were ok, but Zachary cried three times. One of the times was because Katie and I were talking in British accents, and he didn't like it. I kid you not. That child is so emotional. Do you know anyone who would cry over British accents? I didn't think so.

When I got home I found out that my roommate Chelsea finally called me back. She left a message on our machine in which she sounded very nervous, which, of course, I see as a plus. hehe. She said that her mom told her I called "a bit ago". Um yeah.. if your definition of a bit is two weeks. She gave me a new phone number (that has a lot of sixes in it.. she's the devil!!!) and said she'd try to call later. Well, she didn't call tonight, so I'm thinking I might call her if she doesn't call by a certain time tomorrow. We shall see. She seemed purdy nice though.

Tonight I played some sims and watched some tv. At one point I really started thinking about college.. since it's down to six days till I leave now. It's really starting to scare me. I hadn't really thought about it realistically... I think my idea of college was kinda like girl scout camp or whatever.. but I'm not coming back in 7 days.. I'm coming back in 9 months! I mean, yeah, I'll come to visit on weekends, but it's not like this is where I live anymore. I have a commitment to stay at Monterey, and I haven't even tried living there yet. I don't even know if I'll ever live in this house for more than a couple months again. It's weird thinking about this shit. I guess these kinda thoughts are normal for a few days before I leave, but now I'm feeling like I'm not totally ready. I'm sure it will all work out for the best, but my thoughts are surely running away with me right now.

For some reason, the noises on this puter aren't working. When I get an IM, I hear that clicking noise it makes when another application is taking control of all the sounds at the time. Do you know what I mean or is Hercules the only puter that does this? Anyfuck, it's really pissing me off. It makes me even more happy that I won't hafta deal with this thing after six days. It will just be Harry Otter and me, and we'll live in harmony.

Thanx to everyone who IMed me with ideas for the word of the day since yesterday. I'm still very open for more suggestions. I need all the help I can get. Speaking of Laurie putting her responsibilities on others, she's also decided not to make any schedules this week. She's called it "Leader's Choice Week", but I dunno who she's trying to fool. We aren't the children. We realize that she's just too lazy to make schedules, but whatever. After this week I hopefully won't hafta deal with her anymore. As Katie said, at least when Richard had us make our own schedules he was honest about not wanting to do it. If there's not a better coordinater next year, I'm definitely not coming back.

My back has been killing me tonight. I don't remember any kids putting an extreme amount of weight on me today. One kid kinda leaned on my back, but it was only for a split second. I don't think it would cause this much pain. I dunno. I think my back is just weak overall. I wonder if they have any chiropractors on campus at CSUMB. I'll hafta look into that.

Well, enough rambling from me now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.