You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

My Lazy Perspective on Life
October 21, 2001 - 3:56 p.m.

I'm sorry I haven't written an entry in awhile. I just haven't had anything going on that I can put into words that would create an interesting entry.

I've been enjoying life a lot lately. I'm becoming way to accustomed to being lazy, and I recently find it so easy to enjoy the little things in life. I can just sit and think for a half hour and be completely occupied and happy. This kinda scares me cuz I'm afraid it will lead to me never feeling motivated to do anything linear (as Mr. Hallford would say) in life. I could turn into a real bum.

Yesterday my mom and I went to the great mall, and there were a lot of hot guys working at stores, so Joe and I decided to change the name to the great hottie mall. I bought a cd, and I've only listened to half of it. There are so many cd's I haven't had the time to listen to lately. I need to become a little more organized with my laziness so I can do other stuff I wanna do besides going online and watching tv. Being a person with too much time on her hands is a lot more difficult than you may think!

Today I woke up at noon and watched Office Space on comedy central. I love that movie. They cut the shit outta it (literally, they said shit a lot), but it was still good. That movie is highly under rated. I think I may buy it, then I can watch it on a regular basis. I dunno if that would be good for me, though, with how lazy I've been getting.

I just can't bring myself to read the like 15 pages I hafta read this weekend. I left my poem I was supposed to gloss in my locker, so oh well. I'm not too worried. You can get away with hardly doing anything in that class, which is rather sad since it's an AP class.

I wanna go to college. If you hadn't noticed already, high school is just not motivating me anymore.

I also want a boyfriend. Really, really bad.

I finally ventured to the Kung Fu Records website today and I went purdy crazy looking at all the Ataris merchandise. And it's all so cheap, too! I could go hog wild on that site. Too bad Saves the Day isn't with Kung Fu cuz I really want a Saves the Day shirt, and all I can find is the one with the motorcycle on the front. I want something more exciting than that. I'm so picky.

I added that Sarah McLachlan quote to the bottom of my diary yesterday. I had the Fiona Apple one there at first, but I realized they put "hall" instead of "hell" in the quote, which really pissed me off. Hall doesn't even make sense. The song goes, "You say love is a hell you cannot bear, and I say gimme mine back and then go there for all I care." She's saying go to hell! It wouldn't make sense with the hall... you don't tell people to go to hall! Yeah, so, anyway, now we have Sarah McLachlan. That one is actually quoted right :o)

I think I'm gonna try to do some reading now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.