You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

I Can Spell Konfusion With a K and I Can Like it
September 28, 2003 - 11:03 p.m.

This is my 750th entry. wahoo! Everyone dance now.

Today I felt rather groggy all day for reasons unknown except the fact that it is most likely linked to the never-ending cold. I spent the day watching Sleepless in Seattle and You've Got Mail and feeling sorry for myself for being single and not in love like Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan. I haven't typed about it in here, but I've been rather lonely and wanting someone a lot lately.

Driving back to Sacramento, although dreaded, worked as a good cure for my self-pity stupor. Driving always makes me feel better. When Konstantine by Something Corporate came on I smiled all giddily. That song always makes me feel better, and it brings back so many memories. While singing along and hardly missing a lyric, I remembered the first time listening to it in my dorm when I felt self conscious about having roommates and optimistic about a relationship with Charlie. I remembered using it to make long drives back to Monterey seem shorter. I remembered driving through fog over the hills to Monterey dreading my destination. I remembered listening to it after going to the kaiser in Gilroy while driving home. I remembered recommending it to Claudia and her friend Jeff and having them say, "This is too emo for me." I remembered recommending it to JerryStanwood and telling him it was so good he should stay up and wait for it to download and then having him tell me the next day that it was as good as I said. It's amazing how many memories one song that you've known for a year can bring you. It made me realize how much I hated it in Monterey and how much I have going for me here. It made me realize that there's nothing wrong with my life right now. It's so much better than it has been. I just have a way of finding the one thing I don't like and dwelling on it, and right now that one thing happens to be being single. And I'm gonna try to not let it get to me as much. I'd prefer to have a boyfriend at this point in time, but I know I'm fine without one.

If Something Corporate doesn't play that song when I see them on November 6th, I'm gonna be very disappointed.

Happy 750 and stuff :o) Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.