You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

More Complaining About Being Sick
October 2, 2003 - 11:39 p.m.

Hello October. Hopefully I'll write more than two entries this month in here.

Where have I been? Well, I've been to three doctors in the last two weeks. I've been taking countless tests. I have been volunteering at an elementary school. I've been homeworking my ass off. I've been coughing my ass off. I've been diagnosed with bronchitis... twice. I've been penny locked... twice.

Today I went to reliable doctors at Kaiser as opposed to doctors who take x-rays and then give you drugs that just make your bronchitis worse like at the health center on campus. They gave me the drugs I think I need, and hopefully I will be sleeping all night and all of tomorrow with a little help from my newfound friend Codeine.

As for the penny locking, well, let's hope I can get out of my room tomorrow morning to observe a child at the elementary school so I can write an essay due Monday. Ack. People in my dorm (still haven't figured out who) likes to put pennies in the crack of our door so it's impossible to open the door with or without a key. I am forced to talk to and ask favors from people in my hall I was doing such a good job of being antisocial towards, and now I just feel guilty. They reassure me that the penny locking is meant for my roommate, but I'm too insecure to believe anyone.

I have an essay to write and a huge test to study for this weekend, along with the usual shitty homework. This school definitely finds a way of stressing me out more than Monterey ever did, that's for sure. Of course everything would probably seem half as bad if I wasn't sick on top of it all. For three weeks. And running.

Today was probably the fourth worst day of my life, after the day Charlie broke up with me and the two days thereafter. It is just my luck that when I would finally find a place where I am actually happy with my life, a fucking three week cold gone bronchitis would come along and ruin it atop the masses of tests and homework I have to do. I'm so stressed out right now.

I actually have two dating prospectives right now which is a huge rarity for me. I haven't felt the possibilities of a relationship in six months, and it's nice to actually have the window of opportunity for once, regardless of whether I'm interested in them or not. That's what the dating is for, right? Getting to know a person and stuff. Now if only I had time to date them. I'm determined to see one guy's band play tomorrow night in Davis. This all depends on whether or not Serena (the girl in half my classes) can go with me, but yeah. I'd like to go. It would be some kinda fun reward for an incredibly shitty week anyway.

I'm noticing words missing every here and there in my writing, and I think it's because the robitussin with codeine is sinking in. I'm gonna go sleep myself into oblivion now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.