You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

A Slight Dashboard Review
September 28, 2003 - 12:11 a.m.

Howdy. I am suffering from extreme amounts of boredom at the time being.

Last night, however, was a different story. I saw Dashboard Confessional, MxPx, Brand New, and Vendetta Red. Weeee! Vendetta Red sucked.. they scream too much. Jenny and I kept looking at each other like what the fuck since it was too loud to talk. Brand New was very good, and I knew every song they sang but not well enough to sing along. MxPx was good, but the crowd went fucking crazy, and I don't enjoy being shoved that much. Jenny and I got separated during them, so that was not cool. Dashboard was wonderful of course. I sang along and had no voice afterwards. Going to see Dashboard when you're sick = not such a good idea. I'd do it again though :o)

I effectively snuck a camera in. I didn't really devise a plan for it cuz I didn't know whether they allowed cameras or not. It just happened to be that I put my sweatshirt on so it was covering the strap of my purse, and I swung my purse around to behind my legs when they pat me down, so they didn't even see it. HA! I took one picture of Brand New cuz there was a security guard near us taking people's cameras. I didn't wanna risk it. I took a few of MxPx although they turned out really crappy. I took a shitload of Dashboard, but they're not anything to write home about. I was too far away to get anything worht posting. You can tell that the centimeter long dot in red is Chris Carrabba, though, and that is enough for me to treasure.

Being home is nice for quite a few reasons. Firstly, my parents spoil me. My mom had a shitload of candy waiting for me. Not just mediocre candy, either, the GOOD stuff. Nerds, almond roca, after eights, bubble tape, sweetarts, white chocolate crunch, mmmm.. I'm in heaven. We also went to dinner at the restaurant of my choice tonight. PLUS, I get to take showers here without shower shoes. It is glorious. I have this thing called privacy that I forgot about, and it is a lovely thing. Ok, I far from forgot about it, but oh, how I longed for it so.

My roommate also went home for the weekend, but she's probably coming back before I do. Because of this fact, I left her a note telling her to take out the garbage. The garbage has been taken out three times since we've lived in the dorm, and she has done it a grand total of zero times. Wait lemme count again. No, yeah, definitely zero. Let's add this to the long (and fastly growing) list of reasons my roommate gets on my nerves.

I wish I had more to write about, but since my life has mostly consisted of school lately, it is a difficult task to produce anything of interest. Speaking of school, I'm considering doing some reading right now I'm so bored. This is pathetic.

Till next time.. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.