You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Another Sick Kitty
July 31, 2001 - 11:53 p.m.

My kitty isn't feeling well again :o( This time it's purdy bad. I don't remember seeing him this ill before. He just lies around all the time or goes into his litter pan, but he hardly even tries anymore. He doesn't even purr when I pet him. I was watching him when he was laying in the playroom, and every once in awhile his stomach would move and he'd make weird growling noises. It doesn't look good.

There are probably things the vet could do when we bring him tomorrow, but Lucky's been through so much in his life. He's been through 3 major surgeries, and a countless number of enemas among other things. I know he had 7 enemas at a time once. He's only been alive 10 years, and he's been through so much pain, we're wondering if it's fair to put him through more.

I'm worried about how I'll react if we do have to put him to sleep, considering how much I cried when Stacha died. I cried so much at the mere thought of Lucky dying last time he was really sick. He's been my companion for 10 years.. the only friend who was with me through thick and thin for that long. Whenever I was upset, I could always go to Lucky, and he'd cuddle with me no matter what, even if I stepped on his tail two minutes before hand. I've said countless times (when bitter for obvious reasons), "Lucky's the only man I need in my life!" What happens if the only man in my life vanishes?

Yeah, I'll still have Shady, but she's not the most entertaining cat. Don't get me wrong, I love her lots, and about once a month she actually cuddles with me for purposes other than wanting food, but she's not the brightest crayon in the box. If she was human, I know for a fact she'd be trendy, blonde, and wear a shitload of make up. We all know how well I mesh with that type.

For now, I'll just ignore the giant lump in my throat until I find out what the vet says tomorrow. That's about all I can do.

In other news, I went out to eat tonight with coworkers at Olive Garden (yes, again). It was yummy, of course, and Jennifer and I had great fun making fun of Joey the entire time.

I have been getting billions of hits from someone with the same IP for the last 24 hours. This person has seriously read over 50 of my entries, and I'm curious as hell. So, whoever you are, please sign my guestbook, email me, or IM me! I'd be greatly appreciative. I just wanna know who's reading my babble!

What is the official United States bird?

The eagle.

Can you be more specific?

The quail!

Bahahaha! What a dumbass.

That is all. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.