You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Stressed and Depressed
August 1, 2001 - 9:53 p.m.

Today was an ok day. Work was great. I got totally drenched playing duck duck splash, and it felt great since it was so hot. I ended up freezing my ass off afterwards though. I went down one of those metal slides that the sun reflects off of since I knew it would be hot.

Worked acted as my escape from life today. Usually it's the other way around. Work stresses me out, then I come home and relax. Today, however, was different. I got home and I got depressed. I was struck with reality right away, remembering Lucky's vet appointment. I went online and had a conversation with Jeremy that left me rather unhappy. He did something that is very unlike him, and I don't know how to react. One minute I wanna cry, the next I'm mad as hell. When did things get so complicated?

When I was hardly done with the aforementioned conversation, my mom called telling me to meet her at the shop that we take my car to. We had an appointment there for today cuz my mom thinks my fanbelt is gonna die or something since my car makes a chirping noise when it's idling.

I got home, and after I ate and read diaries and stuff, I was struck with boredom. Boredom is bad nowadays cuz it leaves me thinking about stuff I don't wanna thinking about (i.e. Lucky, Jeremy). Plus, I need to start reading for AP English now that it's August. I'm putting it off as much as possible. I even went online and dled a house for the sims, but it wouldn't work. When I put the cursor over the house, the program closes. Does anyone know why that happens and/or how I can fix it? It took me a fuckin half hour to dl it.

I called Clau to find out if she could go to the Depeche Mode/Poe concert, and she said no, so I guess it's just gonna be Dad and me. That's cool though, my dad's the coolest dad I know. That reminds me, I need to buy the tickets when I finish typing this.

My mom keeps nagging me about AP cuz I keep saying I don't wanna take it. She goes, "You'll regret it if you don't, Laura." Blah, blah, blah. I guess I hafta take it. :::sigh:::

I'm gonna stop typing now, cuz this entry sucks. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.