You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Jumpy Thingies
June 1, 2001 - 9:25 p.m.

Ok, I realize I'm not supposed to be writing in here. I have shitloads of hw to do within the next two weeks, and I am (wonder of wonders) procrastinating.

Tonight I FINALLY finished reading all of Tattoobelly's diary. This is a great accomplishment because she has A LOT of entries. I was reading them off and on for a couple weeks, and I feel I can honestly add her to my favorites. I dunno why, but I have this weird complex that I feel like I can't add people to my favorites until I've read all their entries. I'm weird, I know.

The neighbors have one of those jolly jumpy thingies in their backyard, they have for a couple days now, and they NEVER seem to tire of jumping in it. I swear, they've been out there non-stop since when my dad got home from work at noon today (he tried to nap, but couldn't). I'd prolly run outta breath after jumping for two minutes, much less 9 hours! Last week the parents were obviously outta town, and the teenage guys were throwing a constant party the whole weekend that lasted all hours of the morning. My parents were ready to call the cops. They sure are a lively bunch, that's for sure. I have this overwhelming desire to go over there, knock on their door, and ask, "can I play?" I don't think that would go over well, though, cuz their parents hate my parents ever since my mom went over there in the middle of the night to complain about their barking dog... a couple times. Why didn't my parents ever rent one of those jumpy things when I was little? They are so damn cool! My mom was saying it's prolly for the 3rd grader's birthday, and wasn't she a little old for that? Hell, I'd love it if my parents rented one of those suckers for my birthday now! I don't think that'll happen though, especially since my next birthday is the big One-Eight. It could be kinda symbolic, though, like how I'm emerging from childhood. Yeah, it's never gonna happen.

Ok, enough bitching about the neighbors, I must do hw :::coughwatchRegisandKellywithmymomcough::: Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.