You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Joe Day
November 25, 2001 - 12:34 a.m.

Today was kinda like a Joe and my Family Day. It was purdy funny. Originally, Joe and I were just gonna see a movie, but somehow we ended up spending like 11 hours together.

First of all, we saw Monsters Inc. It was sooo good! And I, being the emotional pmsing girl that I am, cried at the end. That last "kitty" just got me, what can I say? I am such a sucker for the sappy movie shit. When people try to be sappy in person I laugh, but I love it in movies. I'm weird like that.

Ah, there was a preview for the new Star Wars movie that my husband (Hayden Christensen) is gonna be in. I drooled. I also bitched Natalie Portman out for kissing my man. I exaggerate, don't take me seriously.

After the movie, we went to the mall, applied to work at a couple of places, shopped a bit, visited Jenny, ate a pretzel. Yeah, y'know, the usual mall stuff.

We returned to my house to burn a cd, and my sister was here. It was big-family-chatting-time, and we invited Joe to eat dinner with us. Soooooo.. we went to La Pinata and had a yummy meal.

We returned to my house AGAIN and watched Legally Blonde. It was surprisingly enjoyable; actually purdy funny. Of course everything worked out for the blonde bitch in the end, but that's the way those movies always turn out. They make it seem like it's alright to be like that! Grr!

Joe and I uninstalled and reinstalled ALL my sims games to see if it would stop quitting on me in the middle of playing, but it didn't work :o( Oh well. We're hoping it's just the house party expansion pack, and if (coughwhencough) I get the newest expansion pack (coughforchristmascough) it'll start working again. I want my sims back!

Yeah, so then Joe and I did our weekly visit to Bay Street to get Jones Soda. Now my Jones Soda bottle collection has reached the number 25... ooooooooo. I'm running out of room for bottles on my dresser. That could pose a problem.

Joe's forcing me to read Harry Potter books. I'm kinda curious what's so wonderful about them; why adults and children alike are going ape shit over four little novels. But I'm not usually into that fantasy whoa-I'm-a-wizard kinda stuff. Our school's starting this stupid silent reading thing on Monday where we hafta read for 25 mins every damn day. I figure I might as well have something to read. Joe's telling me I have to read 5 chapters tonight, though. He's gonna call tomorrow and quiz me! wtf? That makes reading unenjoyable! I will not subside to peer pressure! I've read two pages so far. Ha!

Being the typical teenager that I am, I saved most of my hw till the last minute this weekend. Oh well. I really don't have much to do. I'll spend tomorrow answering AP questions and doing cycle pages. Oh boy! I can't wait!

Does anybody else find it funny when people have away messages on all night that say they're sleeping? Well, I do.

Speaking of sleeping, I need to do some of that rather soon. Oooops, I forgot. I actually need to read 5 chapters and then sleep. Five chapters my ass! Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.