You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

I GOT A JOB
March 1, 2002 - 6:49 p.m.

Well! March is looking good for me already. Wanna know why?

I GOT A JOB!!!

It's about fucking time. How many applications have I filled out in the last 6 months? Too many to count. Yup, so Hallmark called me back tonight and I start tomorrow at 4:00. I hafta do paperwork for an hour, and then the store owner will come in at 5:00 to train me. Wow!

What else happened today.. hmmm... we sang in choir (imagine that!), and I had Fame stuck in my head for a few hours, thanks in part to Jenny and Selena who made sure to keep it in there during 5th period.

I also got to the really good part of the 3rd Harry Potter book. I was reading it during most of soul and part of psych too. I was really into it. Harry Potter rocks. I have less than a chapter left, which I'll probably finish tonight, as opposed to writing the essay I hafta do this weekend (when I still don't know what my work schedule will be like). I'm a bright one, I tell ya. I have my priorities straight.

I think I aced the test in government today, so yay. There was a question exactly like the one Jeremy and I were arguing for a half hour about about a week ago. (Two abouts look weird in that sentence, but I think it's right.) I put the answer Jeremy said, so if I get that one wrong, he's gonna get a lot of shit for it.

Six days till I turn 18!!! I told the managers at Hallmark that I'd turn 18 next week, but they want me to start right away. I guess working five days illegally isn't that big of a deal. My mom said people work for the school district without work permits frequently. Shhh.. don't tell. Anyfuck, I hope I don't hafta work next weekend cuz that's when I was planning on getting my eyebrow pierced. If they want me to work, I'm not gonna say no, since I was just hired and all. I also hope they're not against having someone with an eyebrow ring. That would suck muchly. I've been waiting 6 years to get an eyebrow ring, it would suck not to be able to once the chance finally came.

Well, I'm gonna go watch Friends and Will and Grace from last night with my fam. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.