You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

JENNIFER!!!
May 6, 2001 - 6:50 p.m.

I am currently experiencing the craziness of typing with Ken's swim trunks on my fingers. It's kinda fun. It looks like tap dancing. This can't possibly help some people's misconception that I'm falling in love with my Ken doll. I'm not!!!

Note: Yes, I'm 17. Yes, I have a Ken doll. No, there's nothing wrong with me. Except I get light-headed every day and the doctor doesn't know why. Stupid Kaiser with their Patient Loading...

Today was a day of necessity. I did all those things you have to do, but you don't want to do. I shaved my legs, washed my car, cleaned my room, made that lil chain thingy that counts how many days left of school (28!!!), and, of course, did hw. Not much, though. I really only did ASL and Art. I tried the math hw, but I had forgotten how to do it. That's gonna put me behind. I have like 60 pages of Grapes of Wrath to read, which is what I should be doing right now, but I have no motivation. Damn Pink Monkey! If it weren't for that place (and Spark Notes), I'd have no choice but to do my hw, but when I know there's an easy way out, lately, I take it. I never used to be that kinda person. I never used to procrastinate, but this year I've turned into the laziest person in the world. In a way, I'm kind ashamed of myself, but at the same time I look at it as me learning to enjoy life rather than letting all the busy work I'm given control me. Unless my grades start sinking considerably, I'm not gonna change my ways.

It was such a nice day today. It was kinda hot though. It felt nice when I was washing my car, and oops, I spilled water on me about 20 times. Tehe. And it felt good to drive (in order to dry off my car) in such nice weather with the AC on full-blast. The bay smelled like shit today though. Ew.

Why is it that my fingers are better tap dancers than my feet? I can do the moonwalk with my fingers (that's not really tap dancing) and I can do wings with them. I wish I could do wings! My sister was able to do wings when she was my age. She had a big ol' solo when she was a senior doing wings in the dance show. If Karen can do them, I can! I almost did them at dance class a couple months ago, and my teacher was like, "Almost!" People who don't know tap dancing right now are like, "wtf is she talking about?"

I love it when my cat has his back turned to me and I whisper his name and his ears go back, but he pretends he didn't hear me. Then I keep saying his name until I bug him so much he's forced to turn around. Usually he just turns around, but sometimes he walks up to me. On rare occasions he even meows back. Hehe, he's so cute.

During the week I lost my thumb ring. I was so upset cuz I loved that thumb ring. It had lil dice all over it. I couldn't find it anywhere, so my thumb felt naked for the rest of the week. When I went to the mall with Jenny on Thursday, I tried to find a new thumb ring, but there weren't any that I liked. Today I was cleaning out my backpack cuz it's really heavy. It hurts my back every time I put it on. I was trying to get everything out of it that I could afford to lose, which wasn't much, but while I was searching through one of my pockets I found my thumb ring! I was all excited. It was kinda bent outta shape though.... a lot. I tried to bend it back to its original shape, and I put it back on. It's still a tad lopsided, but it fits. I'm happy.

Wow, I just wrote a pargraph about a thumb ring. I am Lorah's procrastination.

Hi Jennifer! You hardly ever read this, but last time you did you weren't mentioned at all, and you got pissed, so HI!!! Jennifer, Jennifer, Jennifer. Anyone from Newark who reads this, vote for Jennifer for senior class senator!

Yup, I'm gonna read pink monkey. Then I might actually read the book until I hafta go to bed. On second thought, maybe not. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.