You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Dixie Done Died
May 9, 2001 - 6:46 p.m.

Well, I finally have enough time to write an entry.. I think. I was overwhelmed with hw the last couple days. It was really quite frustrating, but I survived.

The highlight of my day today was when my car died after school. It was purdy funny. As soon as I realized it had died, I put on the hazard lights (which took awhile cuz I forgot how), then I tried to restart it a few times, but it didn't work. These dudes who go to our school asked if we needed help pushing the car. Joe was a big ol' wimp and refused to help them push if Jenny and Claudia didn't help too. So they all prepared to push, and when the light turned green, they started running as fast as they could. Lemme tell ya, there are few things in the world as funny as looking in the rear view mirror and seeing 5 people running as fast as they can while frantically pushing your car. We got into a parking lot and parked (not without running into another parked car first). Then I called my mom. She arrived and finally got the car to start after like 5 tries. I think she impressed my friends when she revved the engine. Yeah, so needless to say, Dixie is once again in the shop, and I hafta drive my mom's car to dance class.

I took the SAT9 for science today even though I don't have a science class. It was really lame. I didn't know any of it, so I took my time reading the questions and the graphs. I ended up not finishing the test. Oh well.

During lunch they kicked us out of the buildings. It was hot as hell outside and REALLY sunny. I decided if I get skin cancer I'm suing the school.

The campaign has become a lot like the movie Election. It's purdy funny. There are posters and fliers ALL OVER the school. A couple guys Joe and Jennifer are running against keep pulling down their fliers and replacing them with their own. Joe is pissed, to say the least. Plus, some chick was pulling down the prozac ones cuz "some people find them offensive." Leslie argued that her mom takes prozac and thought it was funny. Oh well. Joe's just pissed at her now too. It's all rather humorous if you ask me. It should be interesting to see who wins.

I discovered that I have my whole weekend planned for me. I hafta go out to eat Friday night with family for my cousin's graduation, I hafta go to my grandparents' house to celebrate my grandma's and my aunt's birthdays Saturday, and I hafta go out to eat with my other aunt and grandma for Mother's Day. Jenny and Joe are upset cuz Jenny actually has Friday and Saturday off for a change, but there's not much I can do about the situation. We're planning on going to Olive Garden Saturday after I get back from my grandparents'. I really hope I don't have any hw this weekend, or I don't know what I'm gonna do.

Well, I best be getting ready for dance class now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.