You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Interesting Day
June 17, 2001 - 12:12 a.m.

Well, today was very interesting to say that least.

I went to Laura's graduation party for about 15 mins. I met some of her family and her friend Heather. I also met her new dog (an electronic one). It's kinda creepy that she's graduating.. that means I only have one more year. That kinda scares me, but I also can't wait. Oy, the paradox that is me.

After I got back home, my mom and I left for Burlingame. We got there, my mom turned off the car, and she went in to get my dad while I listened to the radio. It took my dad forever to get outside, as always, and when he got in the driver's seat, the car wouldn't start. We didn't have time to dwell on it, so we took my grandparents' car to San Francisco. We hardly made it there on time cuz there was also an A's/Giants game going on, and tons of traffic. We saw Karen do her little tour, though, and she did a good job. Very cheesy (very Karen), very informative.

After the tour we walked about a billion blocks to this Chinese restaurant Karen's bf said was good. The chef got all mad at my mom cuz she wanted to order generic food and he wanted to just cook what he thought was best on the menu. It was rather odd. I thought he was kidding at first, but apparently he wasn't. The food was good anyway.

Next, we walked another billion blocks to this dessert place. I was feeling purdy shitty cuz I'm on the rag, plus I was light-headed, so I didn't get anything besides water.

We walked the 2 billion blocks back to the parking lot to realize we had lost the ticket we needed to exit the parking lot. So, we had to go through a big, long, hassle to pay five extra dollars to leave the lot.

When we finally got back to Burlingame, the car still wouldn't start, so my mom called AAA. It took them an hour and a half to come! Cesus Jist! Anyfuck, the car just needed a jump... apparently using the accessories for 5 mins can kill a battery. My mom hasta get the battery looked at now. We finally got home around 9. It was a rather stressful day.

Clau talked to Mr. Paula yesterday, and he told her that I got a 56% on my final. HOWEVER, I got 91% on the test we took on Monday. I dunno if that averages out to a C or a D. Grrr.. you'd think knowing my scores would give me a good idea, but it doesn't. The 91 prolly bumped my grade up to a high C, but I dunno if the F on the final would be enough to bring it all the way down to a D. Clau said he was disappointed in the grades and that he might curve them 5%. That would be sweet cuz then I'd have a D on the final instead of an F.

When we were driving to SF in traffic, there was this chick in the left lane who had her window down and was screaming out the window, "I MET BLINK 182!!!" I thought that was purdy funny. I kept randomly yelling that throughout the day to make my parents laugh. I'm a dork, I know.

I don't really have much else to say, so I'll be ending this now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.