You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Hot Topic Weirdo
February 21, 2002 - 3:26 p.m.

Howdy! Today was a purdy good day (so far). Choraliers was fun, even though we had to have another serious discussion, and we started another new Lion King song that sounds really really pretty.

In psychology we learned what kind of personality we had (based on these four different types), and I'm a thinker. It fits me very well, I believe. I think I'm a feeler with my friends though. Anyfuck, then we got in groups based on people who were the same as you and made posters. It was cool talking to people who think a lot like me in school situations. I hope we do more activities like that in that class.

After school I went to the mall with Jenny and Jennifer. We ate some food and shopped. I went home to get my Hot Topic gift certificate before we went, so I was determined to buy something. Well, when we got to Hot Topic there was this guy working there who was annoying as hell. He talked really really slow and bugged us like crazy. He said, "Well, if you like these kinda pants [pointing to a pair of plaid pants, probably cuz I was wearing some], you can check the price tag. See.. these are regularly blah-blah-blah, but they're currently blah-blah-blah." That's when I smiled and walked away. Jenny and Jennifer had left right after he started talking to me. So we kept looking around the store, and Jennifer and I were looking at the band shirts. (I want a Saves the Day shirt!) He asked Jenny what she bought at Target, then asked if she had any other system besides gameboy advance, then asked where she played gameboy advance, then asked how many batteries it took, then asked if she played tennis, then asked if she played for Newark (she was wearing a tennis sweatshirt, that said Cougars). We got the hell out of there as soon as possible. Later we went back hoping he had taken a break or something. There were two chicks working, and we didn't see him, so we thought it was possibly safe to re-enter the store. I found a shirt I liked (It says "My cat can beat up your cat" cuz she can.. I mean.. look at her!), and had one of the chicks get it down for me. Well, lucky us, the annoying-ass guy came out from the back of the store then, and he had to ring me up. I was afraid he was gonna start asking questions about my cat or something, but he didn't. He just slowly (very slowly) told me that I had to receive store credit because there was more than 5 dollars change with the gift certificate. Then he pointed out that I had to keep the receipt cuz it was "as good as cash". Ugh, annoying. I think someone smoked a bit too much dope and was a bit too lonely. I hate how people always greet you at that store. It's supposed to be goth, right? So why are they friendly? Sometimes I feel like saying, "Just leave me the fuck alone and let me shop!" hehehe

I'm not a violent person, really. I'm not.

In other news, Jordan makes me smile.

I just made a new sn on aim to go along with Jennifer's new sn. It's SavesTheLaura.. hehehe.

This took forever to type cuz I'm doing other stuff, but I'm quite finished now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.