You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Catch-22 FINISHED!
February 20, 2002 - 6:43 p.m.

I FINISHED CATCH-22!!!!!!!!!!!

And y'know what? It wasn't that bad. In all honesty, it was a great book, and I'm glad I read it entirely even though it was tedious at the time. It really has caused me to do a lot of thinking about life lately. I know that's what the damn educational system wants me to do, and I'm just a sucker for doing it, but it's true. Catch-22 made me think.

In other news, I ditched my first class ever today. It was first period (English) cuz I didn't think I was prepared for the essay we were gonna write even though I was. It wasn't nearly as thrilling as I thought it would be. I felt nervous and guilty the entire time. Everyone was more relaxed about it than me, even my mom. She was like, "Geez, Laura, the school cops aren't gonna get you here!" I feel like a big ol' hypocrite, but y'know, everyone's a hypocrite. I could just be saying that out of protective rationalization though. Do you SEE what Mr. Hallford's class does to me??? Anyfuck, Jennifer ditched with me, and we're such losers we just went to my house and watched TV. Oh well. Overall I think ditching a class was good for me. It taught me that I can do something out of the ordinary and surprise myself. And I can be a bad girl. I think I like being a good girl better though. I probably won't do it again.

I have dance class tonight, and I'm actually going. Oh yes, I am going. I missed two weeks in a row, so I'm over due. Rebekah and Colleen both mentioned to me that the seniors getta stay after tonight and talk to the teachers about our senior solos. Yay! Finally! I'm a senior, I'm doing a senior dance :::does a little jig::: No, that wasn't the senior dance. I'm just excited.

Well, I'm gonna go now so I can enjoy the rest of my time online before dance class. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.