You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Hatred
January 22, 2001 - 5:05:54 PM

Where to start? Today sucked. Now, I know I've said days have sucked before, but that was a mere exaggeration. Today SUCKED.

It started out alright until 2nd period. Claudia was so kind as to inform me that Monica is going out with Randy. I repeat, Monica, one of my best friends, is going out with Randy, the only person I have ever felt pure and utter hatred towards. Not only was she so kind as to decide to date someone I can honestly refer to as my enemy, but she didn't have the balls to tell me herself. No, I had to find out from his ex-gf who was almost as pissed as I am. I later found out that she also SPECIFICALLY told my mom about it and made her promise not to tell me. When people ask her why she didn't just tell me (being my friend and all, seems like the reasonable thing to do), she says, "well, I figured she'd find out anyway." Yeah, exactly, that's why you told people not to tell me. Do the words "avoiding confrontation" mean anything to any readers? She didn't wanna tell me cuz I'd be pissed, yet since she is still reluctant to talk to me about it, I just keep getting more pissed. That was a great way to handle the situation.

Don't get me wrong here, I love Monica to pieces. Yeah, I'm pissed, but more than anything, I'm worried for her sake. I can't stand around and watch another one of my best friends get used and hurt by that asshole. Claudia was saying, "why didn't somebody besides you warn me that he was like that?" Good question. From what I can tell, there are plenty of people at our school who are not fond of Randy at all. Claudia said she wasted a year and a half of her life with him. I sure hope Monica doesn't make the same mistake. People keep telling me that she hasta learn from her mistakes and she'll realize his manipulative ways eventually, but I don't know. She was so unhappy already, I'm afraid he'll take advantage of her vulnerability. I'm so worried for her.

No matter what I do, I can't get that prick outta my life. First he takes one of my best friends, then another. Are you happy yet Randy? I know you read this. I've never felt such a deep feeling of anger and resentment in my life. I don't like it either. Hate really does not become of me. It's taking away all my focus too. I couldn't pay attention in any of my classes I was so worried about Monica.

Why does my life suck so?

I realize this entry is gonna piss plenty of people off, and frankly, I don't give a rat's ass. I don't care what people think of me. I'm so sick of high school drama. You try your best to be a good friend to someone and they respond with a slap in the face. What's the point in trying to please others anymore? I don't get anything out of it. This is where I vent. If you're offended by what you read here, that's your problem. Maybe you shouldn't be reading my personal information in the first place.

The world is a crazy, crazy place.

Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.