You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Liking Harry and Liking Sally
August 16, 2003 - 12:16 a.m.

Meow.

I'm very tired, so this may be quick, but I wanna write about certain stuff before it becomes too long, and I don't remember what I wanted to write about anymore.

Yesterday when I woke up bright and early to go to work I was surprised by the fact that I would be training a new cashier. I've only worked there for a month and a half or so, so I felt very flattered that they thought I was good enough to train someone already. Either that or I was the only cashier working when they wanted him trained. Ha. He was three years younger than me, and made me feel very old. We got along purdy well, and he picked up on stuff quickly. I'm such a worry wart though. When I went on my fifteen minute break I was worried about him being out there all by himself. I kept listening to the loud speaker to hear if he called anyone for help. Imagine what it's gonna be like when I'm a teacher.

During my lunch break yesterday, I decided to go to Togo's again. See, I used to go to Togo's every day when I first started working at Michael's, but then I got rather bored with eating the same sammich every day. Don't get me wrong, it's a wonderful sammich, but variety is the spice of life, y'know. Then I started going to Boston Market, and I have two things I like there, so I can mix stuff up a bit. Well, going to Togo's yesterday was a big mistake because while I was backing out of my parking spot after eating, I backed into another person who was backing out of her spot. She says she started backing out first, and I honestly don't know who started first, so I guess I must have not looked over my shoulder. Bad me. I was all focused on getting back early so maybe I could look for the new Dashboard cd at Borders. Obviously that didn't happen since we had to exchange information. Luckily there wasn't any damage on either of our vehicles that we could see, so hopefully I'll never speak to her again. Cross your fingers for me.

Tonight Joe came over, and we watched When Harry Met Sally. He had never seen it before, and I thought that was wrong wrong wrong. I'm convinced there's not a single person in the world who doesn't like that movie. Everyone I've told that I saw it tonight had said they liked it right away without me even asking. I can understand getting a tad tired of it cuz they always play it on the superstation or whatever, but I don't think I've met anyone who genuinely dislikes it. If you have and/or are an example of someone who does not like When Harry Met Sally, let me know. I hope I don't become as obsessed with this as I did with the whole peeing in the shower thing.

Ohmigoodness, I'm gonna see Yellowcard in six days. I'm so excited. so. excited.

My nose piercing has been bugging me today. I think it's cuz last night after I cleaned it while I was drying it somehow I managed to pull a lot of it through the hole, including part of the hook that's supposed to run along the inside wall of my nose. It didn't hurt at the time, but I started wigging out cuz I didn't know what to do. I eventually pushed it back in, and then the hook was turned the wrong way and poking the other wall of my nose. Once I adjusted it I thought all was dandy, but apparently not cuz now it's all irritated. I hope it doesn't stay that way and get infected and eek. Must. keep. piercing.

I think I'm writing a lot of run-on sentences in this entry, but hey, I'm tired, it happens.

Ugh, I started a scan with norton a bit ago, and it's not even close to being done, but I wanna go to bed. Maybe I'll just do it tomorrow. All of this worm crap has made me scared for my Harry Otter.

Time for sleep. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

1 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.