You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

I'm Cheap
August 19, 2003 - 12:02 a.m.

Hey howdy hey.

Last night I was talking to a fan of my diary, and she asked me if I was dating Joe. Tehe. It was at this point that I thought maybe I wasn't being smart by not following the diaryland trend of the cast page. I mean, if I had one people would know somewhat important details like the fact that Joe prefers men. I dunno.. I always figured that most people who read my diary have been reading for awhile, can catch on, or already know me. I guess what I'm doing is asking you, the wonderful readers, if you think I should add a cast page to make things a little less confusing around here. It would be a lot of work if it were to account for all of my older entries too. I was thinking about it this morning, and I have mentioned a shitload of people in here. This is actually rather surprising considering how antisocial I am. Hmmm.

Oooo! I thought I had to work four days in a row, but today I found out that I don't have to work tomorrow. Yay! I plan on doing some light shopping. I mainly wanna finally buy the Dashboard cd (only a week late!) and a disposable camera for the Yellowcard show. Aaaaaahhh! I'm gonna see Yellowcard in three days!!!

My back has been killing me lately. I'm considering going to a chiropractor when I get settled in at Sac. I dunno if they have one on campus, but if they don't I could always go to Kaiser. I've never been too keen on the idea of having someone crack my back cuz.. yeah.. cracking stuff has always grossed me out, but this is getting a little too extreme. Someone my age should not have this kinda problem.

Jon Stewart is my husband. I was waiting all weekend to hear what he had to say about the blackout, and it was well worth the wait. Pure genious, that man.

Eeek... I just realized I didn't write about Saturday in here yet. Saturday Joe and I hit up all the crappy thrift stores in Fremont, but we did find some good buys. Joe got a shitload of books cuz they were fifty cents apiece, and i bought three myself. I also bought a shirt that says united airlines was the sponsor for the olympics the year I was born. It was one dolla! And I bought a pair of gap pants that look practically new for $2.70. We decided we must go thrift shopping in Sac cuz they probably have some good thrift stores there. I'm turning into such the cheap addict. Afterwards, Joe came over, and we played oregon trail and watched Chicago. Good times.

I can't stand sitting like this much longer. My back is killing me. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

2 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.