You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Now That I Have so Much Time on my Hands
September 29, 2001 - 6:58 p.m.

Howdy ho! I figured it's been awhile since I've graced you with my presence, so I might as well. I, of course, don't have much to type about since nothing seems to happen in my life anymore. No, I take that back. Last time I complained like that my cat died and the terrorist attacks occurred all in one day.

Today I woke up early (on a Saturday, so sad) and did some community service hours for choir. We got to walk around the houses of the Lake area and deliver the special Lake area newsletter. Yes, they are so stuck up with their fancy houses that view a man-made lake whose creators weren't creative enough to come up with a better name than The Lake that they hafta have their own goddamn newsletter. It's rather sad. And scary too. I hope the Lake residence don't try to take over Newark. That would be scary, as if Newark weren't scary enough already. Anycrap, in the process of handing out these newsletters (placing them in their plastic bags on the fancy-dancy "door knobs", which weren't knobs at all, of the houses), I had twelve dogs bark at me (I counted), and I had to talk to about five people. That's not bad, considering we went to about 200 houses. It was kinda fun in a now-my-feet-are-aching kinda way.

In other news, I'm becoming a TV junkie now that I have so much time on my hands. Last night I watched The Ellen Show, Pasadena, and Once and Again. I watched the latter last year, and Eli is as hot as ever, I must say. The other two are new, of course. I've always loved Ellen's work, and my mom turned on Pasadena, since she was raised in a town by the same name. We're not sure if they're talking about the Pasadena in Southern California on the show, but it's still kinda entertaining, and the dude who plays a character named Henry is also hot. He'll prolly end up with rich-ass Lily though. Stupid TV shows.

My parents are finally having our spa looked at, since the heater hasn't been working for like six months or something. I haven't been in the spa since I was like 12 or something, so it never made a difference to me. I think if we get the thing fixed and my mom changes the water, I might actually start going in it again. It might motivate me to do that stupid looking-at-the-stars-until-you-see-it assignment. Plus, it's relaxing, and now I have so much time on my hands.

Do you see a pattern developing here? I think it's called "now that I have so much time on my hands".

I think I've turned my dad into a Weezer fan, hehe. My dad's cool.

I washed my car today, and my dad felt the need to nag me about how I was doing everything wrong and how I should rinse the car every two fucking minutes. It got kinda annoying, but he did a lot of the rinsing, so it was easier on me :o) There was some kinda shit on the front of my car that I could only get off with my fingernails. It bugged me thoroughly. I'm sure you all wanna know details about washing my car though.

My lower back has been hurting since yesterday, and I don't know why. I hate my back and my neck. If one's not hurting, the other is. I need a massage. I need a full body massage. I need a five hour full body motherfucking massage. Thank you.

Sign the guestbook.

Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.