You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

A Half-Assed Baseball Game
May 25, 2003 - 12:54 a.m.

Heddo. I meant to write this last night. Then I was gonna write it today. Now I'm writing it tonight. I almost didn't do that much. I'm currently determined to finish reading an entire diary.. yet again. I'm also determined to do so tonight. I'm on April of this year, so I'm almost there. I'm afraid I'll finish and be too tired to write, though, so I must write my entry now.

Yesterday I turned in all of my applications. I did so rather quickly, and then I bought a couple subway sammiches and some spits (commonly referred to by normal people as sunflower seeds) for the baseball game my dad and I would be attending.

That's right, I went to an A's game last night. Weeeeee. It was fun, except for the part where it was freezing ass cold from the very beginning. I was too cold to have my traditional malt. That might lead one to think it wasn't really an A's game, and one might be slightly accurate. The game lasted a mere two hours. Apparently the pitcher who was pitching for the A's is rather known for pitching fast games. It was a pyrospectacular because of the upcoming Memorial Day. My dad and I always go to the pyrospectaculars, you see. I'm always disgusted by the people who are there who are obviously not baseball fans and obviously are there solely for the fireworks. I also hate it when guys bring their hot girlfriends who eat shitloads of fattening ballpark food and still remain skinny. I think they must throw it up after the game or something. It just doesn't add up otherwise. I would hate to be one of those guys because it is quite obvious that these girls know nothing about baseball. I decided last night that I want a boyfriend who will go to baseball games with me so I can dance and sing with him during the seventh inning stretch and yell at the players with him and argue over dot racing with him and most importantly cuddle with him when we watch the fireworks. Yup. That's what I want.

Sorry, I went off on a little tangent there. Before they opened the gate to let us go on the field for the fireworks, we were all huddled near the entrance like cattle. Just like last time, a resounding chant of "Yankees Suck!" started. It was also followed by a similar "Angels Suck!" chant. Ah, the loveliness that is bay area unity. They let us on the field, and children were running around and throwing balls and what-not. My dad and I planted our blanket next to these three boys who were wrestling. My dad was grinning like a child. I was like, "That's your childhood in a nutshell, huh?" I guess having three brothers was fun for him :o) Anypoo, the fireworks were cool as always. They played Twist and Shout, and these guys near us stood up and started dancing. It was purdy entertaining. They had these fireworks that were shot off in decending order and eventually made a rainbow colored stream. It was incredibly cool. They've never had that before. I was pleased even though they were playing patriotic music at the time. blech.

As far as today is concerned, it was purdy boring. My sister's in town for a party she's at right now. I mainly spent my afternoon being picked on by she and my mom, as is their way when we're together for some reason. I always get slightly hurt but never say anything so I don't cause unnecessary drama. We went to dinner at a restaurant I'm not too fond of, but I didn't complain also for the purpose of not causing drama. The ganging up was already to the point where I gave up on sticking up for myself at that point. That always seems to happen. Some things never change.

It's strange how the things that you want to change never do and the things you don't want to change do.

Tomorrow is my first official unpacking day. I have a feeling there will be a lot of them. Tomorrow the focus is clothes because I hate living out of duffle bags. Also, it's nearly impossible to walk in my room right now. I doubt I'll move on to the boxes tomorrow. I plan on enjoying myself during the process as much as possible though. I'll put five cd's on random in my cool-ass stereo and sing until my vocal chords hate me, and then some.

I must get back to reading so I can reach my goal for the night now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.